Pisces7 Neutral Newbie May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 Totally agree with you. having said that, i am not the judge to this case anyway. I guess, what i am saying is, I really look fwd to some justice, fair and equitable (the facts shd be more transparent to the justice Courts)... and therefore, setting of precedence and implied standards of conduct on the road, what is and what is not and will not be tolerated in the eyes of the LAW.... an eg. would be the recent drink-driving-cum-accidents cases... the Court of Law shd send the necessary messages to the public - clearly and in full transparency. Sensationalisation, with real facts of cos, shd help in public dissemination of information - tis would be a good tool. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 well.... i guess most of us would have learn something from this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 setting of precedence and implied standards of conduct on the road, what is and what is not and will not be tolerated in the eyes of the LAW.... an eg. would be the recent drink-driving-cum-accidents cases... your above comment is good. but i think hard to have a standard view or punishment of all. Becuz of too many variables. As for transparency, lets not go into that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 The taxi driver left singapore. Not sure if he left with good conscience or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 Sad sia... Should amend the charges to manslaughter liaoz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evilernie 4th Gear May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 The cabbie is 68 years old what more can be done to prosecute him, but then again justices will be served. Condolenses to the decease family just starting to be in his prime year and such things happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 And what punishment do u think is enough? Death? Caning? Jail? How wrong was he when he tried to avoid a confrontation? From what i see, it is just plain unlucky. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 (edited) My deepest condolences to his family & girlfriend. Hope this incident will remind all car drivers not to drive recklessly. Safety first. Edited May 14, 2007 by Megaweb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorbinhoot Neutral Newbie May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 Before it was resolved, cabby Lee Yuet Kong, who was carrying a passenger at the time, allegedly got back into his taxi and tried to drive off. Haiz . . . did anybody realize the driver is another L$$ !! How come recently so many L$$ involve in major road accident Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparcoray Clutched May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 Deepest condolences to Mr Lim's family and his loved ones. What a sad news on mother's day! As for the cabby driver, let the law punished him and he'll never gets away. He'll feel guilty deep in his heart for the rest of this life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bitauren 1st Gear May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 the cabbie should at least give his particulars mah trying to drive off without giving his own particulars. how the fellow gona contact him? n he's obviously not thinking right. if you see a person standing infront of ur car. will u step on the accerlator Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 don't think will have death penalty for this type of case, definitely no caning, cause cabby exceeded the age limit liao. more likely early retirement only (licence suspended, cannot dirve taxi, so retire loh). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lg3312g Neutral Newbie May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 Well....that is life! Whatever happened....someone will answer for his actions. I am sad for the man's family and also hope he will see justice in death. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 How could he be allowed to leave the country? He may charbot and never come back to face the music! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 hmmm...i wonder will the traffic police change the charges to 'murder' instead of 'causing serious injuries'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spezlezz Neutral Newbie May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 thought i read in the papers a day or two after the accident that the taxi driver did not admit he was in the wrong and say will fight the case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyreboy Neutral Newbie May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 very true, a word to all ppl who bought your 1st car in your life, dun treat it as if you are on top of the world by owning a car. You do not own a car yet when you are still paying monthly installment. The car belongs to the bank or the finance company. i feel sad because the mum had lost a child but i dun feel sad for the young chap who died. reckless and brainless action by him who treasure his car so much than his live finally cost his live as well...as for the cabby the most is paid up the damages if he is in fault...now he has to pay for his action by squatting in the jail. money can be earn back by getting more passengers and going less to geylang, gamble less and smoke less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 the cabbie should at least give his particulars mah trying to drive off without giving his own particulars. how the fellow gona contact him? n he's obviously not thinking right. if you see a person standing infront of ur car. will u step on the accerlator In JB, yes i will accelerate even if there is someone in front of my car as for the particulars? what in defense the taxi driver say the fella did not ask for it but instead keep on scolding him and maybe even challenge him to a fight. I know the poor guy had passed on but seriously, none of us know the true story behind this whole thing. what we know is only face value. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...