Magnets and Engine Sensors

Dunno wat the sensors for. [confused]

As for long fuel line, I think it will cause a drop in fuel pressure ... since ours is a non-returning fuel line, so fuel pressure is pre-adjusted at fuel pump. If you extend your fuel line, the fuel pressure will drop over the extended length ...

now got few magnets i not sure which one to get.

DIY, fuelmax & calski...

i heard .... fuelmax 1 is enough. (normal driving 2000-3000RPM)

calski depend on your engine capacity?

yah... question though - magnets usually lose magnetism when exposed to heat. Doesn't your DIY give you this problem ? Fuelmax and Calski's claim to fame is supposed to be their resilience over years of use. [confused]

rite now i dun have this problem, cos mine is shield using metal, anyway it only use on fuel molecule so the magnetism will not so fast used up,n this kind of magnet is factory kind, not those home use kind.

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

You can try normal magnets from Nihon Magnet something located in Sin Ming (I think)..

Call 100 to find out the address.. Magnets have different grade. there are C; N; H rating.

YOu can try magnets.. they don't work. Fuel Max and Calski are NOT 100% magnet... check the properties..

If it was just magnets.. I think Fuel Max related companies can close shop. [jawdrop]

Check with Assasin, he is lobanging his Broquet.

Edited by Cool

If we want to DIY ourselves, how to do it? My colleague says he tried by using a few harddisc magnet stack together and seems like working-leh?thumbsup.gif

Not sure if just put one side or both side with magnet facing each other along the same opposite side of the fuel line. Maybe the north/south pole also make difference.crazy.gif

Err... don't used harddisk magnet. it would not last long as it is up to 50 degrees only.

Frankly, magnets don't work.. if it does, fuel max will close shop.

Wow, that is a lot of SuperFuelMax and Calski's. shocked.gif

Have you tried removing 1 or 2 of these units and see how does it affect your fuel mileage/consumption ? It would be an interesting exercise. rolleyes.gif

Talking about being hardcore... wah!! [jawdrop]

Me kiasu mah... plus family won't fit in anything less than an MPV, and not that many MPVs with 'go' - even the stock Stream. [laugh]

wow.

You so kiasu, fix so many ah... Very clean engine bay. [thumbsup]

I have 2 pair of home made. so far no problem.

No lah .. he told me before ... just that I just notice where it is installed :-)

BTW, it is very well secured ! My friend's one is like dangling in mid air !!!

OIC.... [sweatdrop]

BTW, when are you joining us for meetup at Bishan. Must show others your face mah. [;)]