Dynaway 1st Gear May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 wah lao eh.... use all this cheezebye new technology, cut down on paper.... cutdown on manpower.... why carpark so ex???? knn.... who receieve the new carpark sxxt liao? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 You recieved it? Thought carpark rates would remain the same? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear May 10, 2007 Author Share May 10, 2007 yah...jus got it from one of their cheezebye letter.... i gonna go wack them...whahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 what u wanna whack with? Got ppl whack them b4 in ST forum liao, HDB said they are making a loss with paper type and etc, that why now with electronic type, they hope they will cut on the loss. So you can save your "ink". Or you got other valid reason to whack them, go ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear May 10, 2007 Author Share May 10, 2007 whaha... got...dun worry.... they got a hard time from me liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 Price got increase for "electronic" season parking? How much is the increase? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 So Far..Not Yet Already Very Expensive..$65 for open Car Park..$90 for MSCP.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 Worried , cuz my carpark is one of the selected for the scheme. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 Not so Soon.....Dun Worry..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sstar Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 Just Received RFID today, everything remains same except no need to change paper season parking ticket every month/quarter..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bern_lancer Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 what to do? need a 4 wheels... then got to pay.&.pay. everything going up.. up.. up.. even my work load also goes up ! and the only thing that didn't goes up is pay... lucky my work place parking free... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 Btw, does the RFID has to be stuck on the windscreen for it be read? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sstar Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 yes, just a piece of plastic, put to the same location as paper SPT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear May 11, 2007 Author Share May 11, 2007 what u wanna whack with? Got ppl whack them b4 in ST forum liao, HDB said they are making a loss with paper type and etc, that why now with electronic type, they hope they will cut on the loss. So you can save your "ink". Or you got other valid reason to whack them, go ahead. the fugging ticket..... got no indication where u are allocated to park ur car.... wat if u got a few car.... mix the ticket how??? or now u want to temperory transfer to another area's carphark???? so if ur car is lend to someone else... how the hell he knows which is the carpark... this system is good for them...cause the carphark warden no need to check.... jus walk ard with the pharking scanner n scan..... whahaha..... makes their life easier.... so shouldnt the fine n pharking rate go down???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ged76 Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 How to find out which carparks are starting this? Nothing in the HBD website Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear May 11, 2007 Author Share May 11, 2007 wait for them to send u the mail lor......whahaha..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 (edited) Here you go, for those who want to know if their CP is affected. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/__4825703800337EDD.n...ighlight=2,rfid To check what is you carpark code: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn22/bn22004p.nsf/Si...oreMap?OpenForm Edited May 11, 2007 by Fitzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 Ya la, everything go up (erp, petrol, soon gst) but pay remains the same. My work place also free parking but must come before 8am if not carpark full and must pay $3 to park at other cp. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...