Skyw4lker Clutched May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 (edited) type Regan Lee in search engine..can find many results of him http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry3855647 Edited May 11, 2007 by Skyw4lker ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 he will lose PR status on conviction. technically speaking, the immigration would hv to escort him out of singapore by end of jail term. i wonder if tat will happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 Christopher was sentence to 4 weeks jail,$4500 fine and ban driving for 3 years to day and he is going to appeal and is now out on $20k bail. Regan is now out on $10k bail.next court date will be 18th of June. who do you think have commited a more severe offence? 20k bail is nothing, can always just bail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dipstick Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 Quote:" he will lose PR status on conviction. technically speaking, the immigration would hv to escort him out of singapore by end of jail term. i wonder if tat will happen? " Unquote. That will happen if there are two set of law/rules, one for celebrities and another for the men-in-the-street. Anyway, I hope they get rid of him..... one drink-driver lesser means lesser risk for other road users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onenightstd2 Neutral Newbie May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 got such rule meh? once convicted PR status fly kite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 Bro, coincidencelly both the 2 fellows in shxt with the law starts with the surname of 'Lee'. I don't see any reason to why mentioning 'Lee' will be anti Zheng Hu unless one really has the intention to go against Zheng Hu I believe our Bro here is just highlighting this Mai tulan hoh, i'm just stating what i see from this thread yes,if we stay on the right track in this thread,there will be nothing to do with the parliament. Yeah Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 he will lose PR status on conviction. technically speaking, the immigration would hv to escort him out of singapore by end of jail term. i wonder if tat will happen? Bro, i doubt it will happen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dipstick Neutral Newbie May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 (edited) Once a person has been convicted and jailed (even for 1 day), that person is technically a criminal. Can a criminal retain his PR status? Edited May 12, 2007 by Dipstick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 PR is a privilege not a right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 Bro, i'm not sure about it cos not very familar But i hope the law is fair & just Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 It is possible for him to keep his PR, taking into consideration the nature of his crime, family (?), contribution, qualification, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spherex 1st Gear May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 RL = a life is lostCL = a toe is lost Of course RL ofense is worst-off lar. you are comparing the result, not the offence. comparing the 2 cases are like comparing apple and oranges, difficult to say which is a more serious offence, depending on how you look at it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 (edited) Why not ? We even got a lot of criminals charged for corruption in Indonesia that are even granted citizenship here. As long as you got money, our gahmen will welcome you with open arms and our prostitutes will welcome you with open legs. Edited May 12, 2007 by Darth_mel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmic_rides Neutral Newbie May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 actually, i think CL got off easy. i thought drink driving together with hit and run warrants more than 4 weeks jail. If any other person were to commit the same offence, i think the jail term would have been longer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 (edited) Our laws are warped IMO. Those who are highly educated or popular tend to have a more lenient sentencing than those commoners who are unemployed or uneducated. You always read about lawyers defending their clients by emphasizing their achievements, hopefully to mitigate their offenses. Remember the case of the mentally-deficient molester ? He got a heavy sentence despite proven his medical condition. I mean what the hell did the victim lose ? Edited May 12, 2007 by Darth_mel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheerios Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 from the straits times... http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/...ory_130418.html Regan Lee set to appear in court next month By Claire Huang, Reporter Charged with causing the death of Ms He by driving dangerously, Lee (above) faces a mandatory jail term of up to five years and a lifetime driving ban (will this really happen?). -- WONG KWAI CHOW IT HAS been almost two years after Regan Lee Da Wen caused the death of sales executive Ms Angelia He Xueli in Oct 2005. Lee, who was in the Subordinate Court on Monday morning for a pre-trial conference, will appear yet another time, for the second pre-trial conference to be held on July 30. Lee's defence lawyer, Julian Tay Wei Loong from Lee and Lee , told The Straits Times this arrangement was necessary as they 'needed more time to get their act together' to present their case. In Oct 2005, Lee was test-driving a Mazda MX-5 convertible with Ms He seated by his side. Just minutes into the drive, Lee allegedly lost control of the $110,000 sports car along Paya Lebar Road and veered to the right. The car apparently mounted a centre island, crossed onto the other side of the road, smashed right into a BMW, before flipping over and hitting a van. Fatal test-drive crash: Accused back in court (2:13) Ms He, 22, later died in the hospital. When asked how Lee feels now, Mr Tay mentioned that Lee was 'very concerned' about his case. He added that it was 'a very trying time' for Lee who has been the subject of 'online attacks' by netizens. Earlier this year, Lee had posted on his online blog asking for views on two high performance cars he had viewed. Then someone recalled that Lee was involved in the fatal accident and it sparked off an online netizens outcry. Soon after, Lee also received attacks on other forums and blogs. Lee who is out on a $10,000 bail, has had his driving license suspended by the Traffic Police in April after he was charged in court. Charged with causing the death of Ms He by driving dangerously, Lee faces a mandatory jail term of up to five years and lifetime driving ban. He also faces at least two other civil suits, from Ms He's family as well as insurers of the BMW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 looks like he is enjoying good food, good wine and good life. looks so FAT from the old pics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Wow he's got a p e n i s face! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...