Collinite 845 and FK425

Scrambyjess

Currently using 845, the result is indeed good. However some uneven patches occur while buffing, even when done panel by panel. Was advised to use a QD to aid the buffing process, but I wonder if the QD I using (FK425) will strip off the 845 as I'm not sure if 425 contains cleaning agents??

Secondly, will weekly shampooing affect my 845 layering? Am using Autoglym Shampoo currently.

Bottom Line, Collinite 845 [thumbsup]

I topped Collinite Marque D

Edited by Scrambyjess

Few possibilties I can think off..

1) did u damp applicator?

2) apply thin layer?

3) is the surface dirty when you apply before you apply #845

try spraying some water instead of #425..Unless mama lemon,most shampoo cant strip it off..nod.gif

How is the #915? Good???inlove.gif Looks like I need to put that in my list next round? I have not try #915 yet..

Yoz Bro,

How much did you pay from autogeek? I assume should be at SGD60?

Just checked,I should be able to get them at SGD45..Est

Yes, around 50+ for the #915, as I only ordered a few stuff. If you getting purely collinite products, you can try mactec instead of autogeek as they provide free shipping [thumbsup]

I've yet to try #476, not sure if its the same as #915 as rumored to be. Tomorrow will try applying my 2nd #845 layer after wash, see if it gives similar results as topping LSP #915. No point getting the higher priced #915 if all gives similar results.

SO anyone has any idea if FK425 contains cleaning agents?

seriously I will be placing order again for collinite soon..

if any bros wnan try #915, let me know as well..

[dead] Wao lau, MD another poison to poison us ah?? [laugh]

laugh.giflaugh.gif no la .. eh make sure you come this sunday har..

Did yr wifey ask you why dun you wah yr car before coming to MDDS last Sunday?laugh.gif

Edited by Maddriver

[laugh] I have this once in a life time chance to let detail god touch my ride leh, how would I miss it!!

Haha, she very paiseh when she saw so many "suns" there, and my is like mars....,actually she din know there will be a lot of shiny rides there mah.

When we left,she told me "wao lau, u not malu to come here meh" [bigcry][bigcry]

Very soon your ride will be very SUNNY [sunny]

No need to malu.......we are all there to share and learn how to keep our ride shiny [thumbsup]

See you around [;)]

seriously I will be placing order again for collinite soon..

if any bros wnan try #915, let me know as well..

yes, i want to try #915 as well.

Yo, has the product arrive since it is now mid may? Yet to hear from you with regard to the LC pads and #476 [:)]

Edited by Root