Cheapest Jap Car at the moment update!

Arips

Clutched

yes, refering to his 1st post he didn't mention that, he just want a cheaper low end Jap made auto car, so R2 fit into the criteria he stated.

And it is the cheapest right now.

can check from here

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/index.php

Edited by Teh6

Top Gear in their 03/07 issue mentioned that Mazda 3 MPS is an extremely fast car with Zero charm.

Regards,

how cum extremely fast car with 0 charm. If it is fast, it should have lotsa charm dun u think?

1. Ok, extract what Top gear said:"no doubt fast but lacks in delicacy and the interior is crappy. Vague and rubbery gearchange came in heavy criticism. The standard brake assist system hampered progressive braking. The steering lacks feel, the gearbox is poor and the engine sounds rough. Interior lack of quality, undermined yet further by that 10 years too late use of materials and finishes that besets so many Japanese cars."

2. Anyway, imho, a good car is not always about bhp and how fast it runs.

Regards,

I don't understand why ppl say City is roomy?? I've been in one and I felt cramp. [confused]

After placing my baby car seat and booster seat at the back seat, there was no more room to squeeze any person, adult or child, in the middle for City. For Lancer, a child or petite adult can still fit in. Plus the legroom at the back and front, no doubt Lancer is more roomy than City. These were my personal observations. Think it's quite a fair comparison with similar conditions and not just a biased opinion. [:)]

Both City and Vios are Tomyam [:p]

The cheapest Jap car should be Lancer. [thumbsup]

Yap, the lancer should be the current lowest-priced made-in-japan model.

agreed with u .. follow your heart... that's how I got my lancer... [nod]

tested drived a few car.... and couldn't decide... until...

I saw a new facelift lancer on the road... went down to test drive...

then... kena posioned...

not the best car around... [crazy]

not the most refine... [mad]

not the lastest engine... techno.... [smallcry]

not the best FC ... [shocked]

but just fell in "love".... follow... your heart... hehehe... [thumbsup]

Agree with you. Thats y i have always liken buying a car just like marrying a wife. No point comparing who has bigger boobs, longer legs, fairer skin etc etc...never end one [:p]

Perhaps what some bros here meant by City being roomy is the booth space [nod] . Interior is totally small. Bad front/rear legroom & narrow width. However, it is a powerful car [thumbsup]

Edited by Rickster

Ic. Boot space I do believe that City might be roomy coz of it's high boot. But interior-wise I was really stumped at the "roomy" tag, based on my personal experience. [dizzy]

Now I understand. [:)]

yes, refering to his 1st post he didn't mention that, he just want a cheaper low end Jap made auto car, so R2 fit into the criteria he stated.

And it is the cheapest right now.

can check from here

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/index.php

I think to alot of the people in this thread that constantly making the statement "Lancer/Sunny is the cheapest Japanese model", they probably don't see the Subaru R2 as a car, maybe to them R2 is a toy [laugh]

To me, sedan or hatchback, big or small, a car is a car. Time for people here to wake up their idea that Lancer/Sunny is the cheapest Jap car. Guys, it's Subaru R2 [laugh]

10343_m.jpg

Lancer/Sunny is the cheapest Jap car...with Kar-Chng

R2 (A) $42,888 with COE

Lancer (A) $50,988 with COE

Nissan Sunny 1.6 EX FL(A) $51,000 with COE

Edited by Sgnick

Wah seh, Swift only $35K, even cheaper than Perodua Kelisa manz! Buy buy buy!!! [laugh]

Bro Macross1, $35K is with COE or not? Take $35K add $14.6K COE = $49.6K. Still think Swift is cheap?

Edited by Sgnick

saw some PIs advertise SWIFT for less than 40k. logically speaking, this cannot be true as this price could be below cost. 100% got some terms+conditions attached.

PIs have hidden T&C, cannot trust advertisment 100%. COE not included lah, must take in-house high interest rate loan and etc.

Regards,

Ya lor. Also looking at the PI accord and they selling at jsut 70k. I think it is too low. If i not wrong it should eb selling at 75k to 80k

How about the Subaru Impreza, for less than 50k can get the manual version.

Yeah subaru impreza 1.6i would be a good choice. Insurance premium for this car should be the lowest among the 1.6 cat. Car has a nice boxer sound plus awd

Wah, this car has one of those smallest rear cabin for a 1.6L.

Regards,