B33m3r88

BMW vs Mercedes Which is better?  

146 members have voted

1. 1.

• BMW
    • Mercedes

I dun fancy sitting "ON" a 5 series as well [laugh]

[b33m3r88] Easy for BMW to smoke MB? Any stories to share?

The handling of BMW is Superb and the car really communicate with you [thumbsup]

I used to love Merc but after they used it for Taxi [thumbsdown]

Imagine driving your E200 down the road and someone actually flag your car [:(]

Mercedes are also widely used as taxis in other countries for their reliability.

This is such an old excuse. People flagging down Mercedes taxis. What a joke.

What about BMW 7 series and Mercedes S Class taxis in European countries. [:|]

other than the AMG series of the Merc..i'll go for BMW anytime..

designwise, BMW looks more chio

BMW got more gadgets to play around with

but if open up all conti brands..my order of preference is:

Porsche

Audi

BMW

Citroen(purely for it's ride comfort)

Merc

Wah bro, u easily pleased man..

If conti brands.. my order shld be

Maybach

koenigsegg

RR

Pagani

Bentley

Ferrari

Maybach [thumbsup]

But isn't it under Mercedes as well?

My order would be

Maybach

RR

BMW M

MB AMG

Pagani

Porsche

BMW

MB

I think one could actually live inside a Maybach 62 for a few days without much discomfort considering the space and the facilities [kiss]

If I've money for a E class, I would consider the white color tt's similar to the cab.

I kinda like the white, but resale value gotta be bad..

bro..

my list, supercars not included..

my list is that of a realistic one... [laugh]

The handling of BMW is Superb and the car really communicate with you [thumbsup]

I used to love Merc but after they used it for Taxi [thumbsdown]

Imagine driving your E200 down the road and someone actually flag your car [:(]

mmm.... wait until they have bmw taxi....

then .. i will flag down your car.... hehehe... [:p]

hey, thanks for the help today... [flowerface]

Tough choice... [shakehead]

BMW is more for young executive and Merc is more for Tow Kay... But recently feel Merc also got some sporty and classic look. Esp for car interior, think Merc will win BMW.

Merc A-class vs BMW 1 series - BMW 1 series

Merc B-class vs ? BMW X3? dun think it's a direct competitor

Merc C-class vs BMW 3 series - BMW 3 series

Merc E-class vs BMW 5 series - BMW 5 series

Merc S-class vs BMW 7 series - Merc S-class

Merc SL vs BMW 6 series - Merc SL

Merc ML vs BMW X5 - Merc ML

Merc CLK-DTM vs BMWM3GTR - Merc CLK-DTM

Merc CLK vs BMW 3er coupe- BMW 3er coupe

Merc CLK vs BMW Z4 Merc SLK

Merc E-63AMG vs BMWM5 Merc E-63

Merc C-55 vs BMWM3 BMWM3

Merc SL-63AMGVSSBMWM6 Merc SL63

Merc CLS vs?

Merc CL vs?

Merc SLR vs?

Merc CLK-GTR, SLK55AMG,CLK63AMG (Black series) VS????????

Merc gets my vote overall, IMO [:)]

Is there any videos M5 vs CLK? Gallardo is not good it acceleration.. Played in my PS2..Lol.. Why not play NFS Most Wanted or Carbon.. Good game.. thumbsup.gif

Did not search.

That was no ordinary CLK or AMG. It is the DTM, only 100 in the world and sells for S$1 million each.

Edited by Cool_jazz

I can't think of any car in the BMW stable that is as rarified or as fast or as quick as this baby.

Got! My M3 GTR will run circles around it smile.gif

hhmm.... I thought I have the definitive article on all M3s. Past and present. Never heard of the GTR, my knowledge of BMW is limited.

How about a taxi ride dude? This should be more raw than the 335i.

Edited by Cool_jazz

OT start....

When MCF first started, there were more constructive discussion. Nowadays, title may be similar but the content of the posts shows how immature some posters can be....basing your opinions on PS2? [laugh] Not to say some of us look down on young punk, afterall we maybe only 5-10 or more yrs older so we arent exactly old fart but pls, want to compare also use PS3 lah, use cars from HD GT as comparison mah [laugh] PS2 only my nephew still playing....

very soon., I'm going to stop visiting mcf coz its becoming like HWZ....now i know y so many old timers has left MCF [shakehead]

end of OT.....

very soon., I'm going to stop visiting mcf coz its becoming like HWZ....now i know y so many old timers has left MCF

yucks... HWZ.... but actually you are right... it is becoming like it..... shakehead.gifthumbsdown.gif