Don't KPKB petrol prices if......

Boyboy

I think what you mean is there is no real competition. All raise or lower price ape-ing each other.

That's why I find it humorous when people say Shell better, SPC lousy or something. All the same price! Nothing better between them!

the only difference is in the branding of the petrol and the various tie ups each has with different banks

The kiosks nearer to Causeway don't have RON92. They sell RON97 to suck more money from SGers.

Only EM stations have RON92. The other one is the BHP after Citibank.

JB caltex has 92! only RM1.88 per liter

i indulge in 97 at caltex at JB [flowerface]

i'll admit to that 1.7 cents per liter indulgence on my part..

i have treated my ride to RM2.15 per liter Vpower racing. still cheaper than our RON 92 with all the discounts. couldn't feel any diff despite pumping multiple times and going NSH. so reverted to RON 97.

maybe i shd tune my ride to accept ron 95 minimum [sly].. make better use of the excess octane i'm currently feeding it

e diff in price between the RON91 and RON97 is so negligible. Most of us definitely will pump RON97.

If only they got Petronas near the Causeway. [shakehead]

You pump 98 for a non-tuned ride which says it only needs RON 95 or RON 91...

You pump 95 for a non-tuned ride which says it only needs RON 91

Let's all pump the lowest RON for our rides. Instant discount and no terms and conditions some more! Of course, if u already doing that, then LPPL la.

Not necessarily true bro. My car has a min ron of 95, but after i calculate the mileage difference, i actually spend less if i use ron 98.

Btw, FYI whenever you pump petrol in malaysia, you using up their taxpayer money as their petrol price is subsidised by the government.

Edited by Elfenstar

caltex have leh. the one nearest the causeway. i tried ron 92 once. the brain ECU didn't approve [laugh]

maybe i'll try petronas RON 92 on my long road trip. my fav MY petrol there.

Dudes, bear in mind that 91 in MY is the raw deal cos dey dun have additive. Only 97 has.

If I am a Malaysian driving daily to work in the little red dot, I would take order everyday and sell my fuel to the poor Sinkees who are paying so much more.

Then I will charge an extra 20% for the hardship to visit the pump every day, it will still be cheaper than SG. And if there is a point system in Malaysia I will laugh all the way from pump station to home.

I am not suggesting anything, I merely provide a cost saving idea. [laugh]

Poor sinkie still can drive a car?? [rolleyes]

[sly] U think he cares? U think anyone who pump petrol over at JB care that they are benefiting at the expense of the JB people? Its I me myself first... [laugh]

Always has been...but of cos, Singaporeans go in and enjoy the lower priced stuff, but always malu ourselves..either by tilting car lah, using jack to tilt car lah...etc etc...or else, when kenna hup tum by locals or falling victims to crime, we kpkb... [laugh]