Boyboy 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 You pump 98 for a non-tuned ride which says it only needs RON 95 or RON 91... You pump 95 for a non-tuned ride which says it only needs RON 91 Let's all pump the lowest RON for our rides. Instant discount and no terms and conditions some more! Of course, if u already doing that, then LPPL la. For me, i stay pretty near causeway. I refuse to pump ANY petrol in singapore ICA, lai, lai, come and dipstick/x-ray/ultrasound/pump out my tank/strip search me... . of course, always go in 3/4 tank and no meter.. but no harm checking.. Petrol companies are unscrupulous. time to be unscrupulously thrifty and stop giving the 4-wheeled slave better food than it needs. it can't thank you: "master, thanx for the V-power u fed me today!!!" End of rant. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 Woooo Hooooo......me too me too. I think my car only drinks 10-20 litres of spore petrol every month nia.....maybe less MY petrol boleh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 den u go Msia pump RON91 or RON97? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Author Share May 3, 2007 what is the difference between RON 92 and RON 95 in SG? the difference between RON 97 and RON 92 is 1.7 singapore cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Author Share May 3, 2007 i'll admit to that 1.7 cents per liter indulgence on my part.. i have treated my ride to RM2.15 per liter Vpower racing. still cheaper than our RON 92 with all the discounts. couldn't feel any diff despite pumping multiple times and going NSH. so reverted to RON 97. maybe i shd tune my ride to accept ron 95 minimum .. make better use of the excess octane i'm currently feeding it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 The kiosks nearer to Causeway don't have RON92. They sell RON97 to suck more money from SGers. Only EM stations have RON92. The other one is the BHP after Citibank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 If I am a Malaysian driving daily to work in the little red dot, I would take order everyday and sell my fuel to the poor Sinkees who are paying so much more. Then I will charge an extra 20% for the hardship to visit the pump every day, it will still be cheaper than SG. And if there is a point system in Malaysia I will laugh all the way from pump station to home. I am not suggesting anything, I merely provide a cost saving idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 malaysia not much option for 97 and below unless u go Esso/mobil only.. but do change yr fuel filter when around 60-80000km if you pump jb petrol. i changed mine and quite alot of dirt.. not sure if singapore petrol will have same amount of dirt though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Author Share May 3, 2007 caltex have leh. the one nearest the causeway. i tried ron 92 once. the brain ECU didn't approve maybe i'll try petronas RON 92 on my long road trip. my fav MY petrol there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Author Share May 3, 2007 that is longer than my manufacturer recommendation. will definitely change before tt as per service interval, jb petrol or not u not sure abt SG petrol ah??? i also wun get to find out .. unless i move house to further from causeway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 i mean the petrol filter, located inside yr petrol tank (uusually below yr back passenger seat), not the oil filter under yr engine. the recommendation is normally around 80-120000km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 the local petrol companies operate like biz cartels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Author Share May 3, 2007 yes i know what u mean. i know the difference last time i was on diesel veh. diesel filter interval 30k kms for my ride . for my car, seems like 60k kms but will check again. if not just do at 80k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapience Clutched May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 erm... should we expect them to operate like charities? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 boyboy! nice meeting u last night.. erm.. next time when go in pump MY petrol, u can take a few more stashes of the white card liao.. can take from u if need.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 erm......our public transport companies don't operate like public transport companies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 no.. but it least dun raise/lower price together Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 3, 2007 Share May 3, 2007 I now reap fully. Pump petrol, pump CNG, pump tire, wash car, buy bread in JB. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...