Malaysia: Directions to Genting

Nhrisuzu

52 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Yes hate it when go genting has to go through KL 

so chaotic, sometimes jam and confusing road exit. Alot road mark wording missing. 

so the key point follow to kuantan if u go genting

and come back sg follow the word seremban exit in KL

"so the key point follow to kuantan if u go genting

and come back sg follow the word seremban exit in KL"

Haha... this r ancient advice i got when i first drive to Genting in the 90s, till now still apt but yeah KL really many too highway connect here n there, best still follow google map or waze navigation.

48 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Yes i miss the duke highway exit nnb went into KL and stuck

i believe if no missed turn, shorter break and no custom jam, i can reach about 4.5-5hrs to sg

Even with Waze, Duke Highway is not ez to navigate.  Better to avoid if unsure.

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

once you load waze/google maps ... select your preferred route and stick with it ... 

16 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said:

Haha... this r ancient advice i got when i first drive to Genting in the 90s, till now still apt but yeah KL really many too highway connect here n there, best still follow google map or waze navigation.

If follow this advice, might get lost.  There are many highways in KL.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

If follow this advice, might get lost.  There are many highways in KL.

Hw is an issue. The confusing signage also another issue. 

29 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Hw is an issue. The confusing signage also another issue. 

Entrance btw highways can be very close resulted in confusing signage.

It is best to rope in front passenger to look out for the next exit.

10 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

And the best is not to let your wife be the front passenger. Personal experience. Trust me. Ended up quarrelling. 

Edited by Kopites
  • Haha! 7

10 minutes ago, Kopites said:

And the best is not to let your wife be the front passenger. Personal experience. Trust me. Ended up quarrelling. 

She is my only passenger, most of the time.

Ownself solve all problem.

Don't dare to ask her.

3 hours ago, Cheesey74 said:

Yes i follow waze and google thats why got lost haha

the signage diff sometimes so best see seremban or kuantan if unsure when to exit

3 hours ago, inlinesix said:

I didn’t plan well when i return sg so just click waze and google and select home

then follow blindly.

should plan ahead indeed so saves alot time

On 11/9/2022 at 12:04 PM, Kopites said:

Same, year ago my friend drove me up there with the wife. Wife saw this and husband sees another direction and end up quarrelling. 

I told them go back around to verify and end up both signs leads to the same way but just slightly different route. 😂 

3 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Same, year ago my friend drove me up there with the wife. Wife saw this and husband sees another direction and end up quarrelling. 

I told them go back around to verify and end up both signs leads to the same way but just slightly different route. 😂 

before tiktok ... i have the same issue

now with tiktok ... i just ask my wife watch tiktok stupid videos and leave me alone simi sai route i take

i even mute the waze so that she don't kaypoh ... :grin:

Just now, Wt_know said:

before tiktok ... i have the same issue

now with tiktok ... i just ask my wife watch tiktok stupid videos and leave me alone simi sai route i take

:grin:

Mine never cares; she sleeps. I just hate it. Thus, the last round when I drove to Chiang Mai, I came up with a clever thing - "You go sleep lor, I can drive alone"😂😂😂, reverse psychology actually works. She dares not sleep and chat with me :D

On 11/9/2022 at 12:54 PM, inlinesix said:

True, this is da killer "Entrance btw highways can be very close resulted in confusing signage".

I avoid KL like the plague... just hate the traffic jams... almost impossible to avoid once you take the wrong way... must always recce using Google Maps street view then check the route first... need to commit it to memory... 

On 11/9/2022 at 1:04 PM, Kopites said:

Such a simple post can garnered 7 responses this mean my wife is a normal women. 🤣🤣🤣

On 11/8/2022 at 11:40 PM, Thaiyotakamli said:

The weather itself ald win over uss and legoland

it was cool and breeze. I went on weekday and within 3 hours clear all rides as most rides queue 5-10mins. 

longest was 40min for drop tower

Hi, 😁 do Genting check on the vaccination status upon checking-in to theme park (rides), hotel, restaurants etc?