Guniang Clutched April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 Hi may i know wads the fine for parking along continuos white line?? So suay...went to have dinner den kana summon as that place got no parking lots...only PTE housing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unic 1st Gear April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 should be $70 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 (edited) $70 confirmed you know why? i just kena recently behind prata house. likely someone complained and warden was sent down to summon you Edited April 29, 2007 by Ahliew Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 i kanna at my hse downstairs in Sengkang. $100 Fine states "Parking at continuos white line". Kanna a few times liaoz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched April 29, 2007 Author Share April 29, 2007 hunnor hunnor...i park down the pratahouse at the 2coffeshops there....no carpark ma...like tt oso summon...haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 must be some sick owner who cannot stand to see cars parked down there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched April 29, 2007 Author Share April 29, 2007 also not parking outside their house....The whole row having white paper man...i was like WAH!!! We are helping out in the GST Rebate...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unic 1st Gear April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 where is prata house? jln kayu? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 if this is up thomson road.. no. the place and across to thomson plaza is regularly patrolled. hour to hour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginx Neutral Newbie April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 i kena @ chompang nasi lemak place.. "Parking across continuous white line" $70 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 (edited) mine was "Parking opposite continous white line'... $50 (under HDB) but appealed successfully~ Edited April 29, 2007 by Beachboys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Willeo Neutral Newbie April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 (edited) Hi may i know wads the fine for parking along continuos white line?? So suay...went to have dinner den kana summon as that place got no parking lots...only PTE housing I kena before in HDB estate along continuous white line, fine by Cisco... $100. Lucky waived by HDB. Sometimes it's better to any-o-how park along double yellow line which is fined at $70 Edited April 29, 2007 by Willeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minmax Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 I just kana $100 fine for parking under my block for 30 mins. Nature of offence: Illegal Parking in commmon property in contravention of Rule 3(a) of housing and development (Common property and open spaces) rules (Cap 129 , R3) How guys? u all think can appeal a not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reng Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 is this your 1st times,if yes,then can appeal. where you park,bro,is it at loading/unloading lot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Willeo Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 (edited) Sure you can... provided you use the "right" wordings, excuse and tone in your appeal letter of coz, especially if it's your 1st time u kena. Edited April 30, 2007 by Willeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 the rule of the game is yes u can appeal. there's always a q at hdb area office. so dun write in... bring summon goto the HDB area office and talk face to face with the officer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minmax Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 (edited) Yes its my first time, i also dont know wat lot is that, maybe for emergency vehicle. Went for dinner with my family, my father park there, then kana then ask me go ask for appeal, when i dont even know how to do it. I already email them about it, came out with an excuse, but i guess they wouldnt reply, so is it a better option to go down straight to the office? Edited April 30, 2007 by Minmax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allen9 Neutral Newbie May 4, 2007 Share May 4, 2007 how u appeal bro? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...