Super boring, where to go with family in SG?

Kelpie

baby making exercise is important to boost 7.5 million population target, else singapore will one day be home to more foreigners than singaporeans [bounce2]

1. Sian, another boring Sunday and is still wondering where to bring the kids out? No, not another places of interest, like Zoo or bird park. Not another shopping centres with crowd!

2. Thought of going to some quiet places, some makan with somethings to keep kids occuppied.

3. Weekend is more eventful at north but in SG, such a boring country.

Any good suggestions to kill time? Thank you very much.

Regards,

Hmm...my kids are having exams....

How old are your kids?

As some MCF bros here mentioned, pick up a new hobby the whole family can enjoy. My family took up roller blading few months back, spent the 1st 4 weekends attending lessons in East Coast Park. Thereafter, we have been roller blading every alternate weekend in different parks, it is healthy and fun for the family. My kids (age 4 & 6) love it.

The lessons are reasonably priced at $80 per person for 4 weeks unlimited lessons, gears are provided. Once I'm sure the kids are keen, I bought our own gears and that is the killer, I spent $700+ for the 4 sets of gears as the school recommend us to buy proper 'branded' blades rather than those cheap supermarket type which will be 'spoilt' easily.

I went with Inline culture, the 'teachers' are mostly teenagers who like to 'play' with the kids; which I think it's good as it make learning more fun for the kids.

http://www.inlineculture.com.sg/lessons.asp

http://www.skateline.com.sg/newsletter/20070424/#school

But I think it's money well spent for the family!

Edited by Lorrliew

stay at home and do baby making exercises?

Where to find so much bullets, can be life endangering. Anyway, already have 2 so wife closed shop liao. I've friends that have no sex for easily 6 months to a year once they have kids.

Regards,

The weather is super himid and hot now, watchung TV/ movie on a living room is a good choice, reading a book or simply laid back is also [thumbsup]

Reading? I think read car magazines or surf mycarforum better [laugh]. Thanks.

Regards,

1. It is good that you can enrol the entire family for roller blading. I've yet to find one thing that all of them like to do together. We tried musical instruments, golf, swimming and etc but don't last long.

2. However, we all like to go for a driving holiday to Malaysia.

Regards,

baby making exercise is important to boost 7.5 million population target, else singapore will one day be home to more foreigners than singaporeans [bounce2]

Singapore may not be able to support the weight of 7.5 million people. The island may sink.

Not only Singapore, some also said Japan will sink and those stuffs. 7.5 Mio? by then, Ubi will be a housing estate and we will have less and less places to go and have to pay high prices to use IR facilities.

Regards,

singapore will never hit 7.5 million , cos the local migrating to other countries, the old ones died cos not enough money for medicial.

The younger one kill themself and others on the road..low birth rate...no money to start family..the FT will run back to their countries or other better countries once they earn enough SG $ to run aways from Singapore.

this island wont sink, but stink [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Driving to Malaysia is value for money and family fun holidays. I do that at least once a year, tried numerous places ie. Malacca, AFamosa Malacca, Cherating, Genting, Cameron Highland, Ipoh, KL.

singapore will never hit 7.5 million , cos the local migrating to other countries, the old ones died cos not enough money for medicial.

The younger one kill themself and others on the road..low birth rate...no money to start family..the FT will run back to their countries or other better countries once they earn enough SG $ to run aways from Singapore.

this island wont sink, but stink

Right on.... And a lot of people will jump at MRT trains instead of riding in the train....

Edited by Civic155

1. Sian, another boring Sunday and is still wondering where to bring the kids out? No, not another places of interest, like Zoo or bird park. Not another shopping centres with crowd!

2. Thought of going to some quiet places, some makan with somethings to keep kids occuppied.

3. Weekend is more eventful at north but in SG, such a boring country.

Any good suggestions to kill time? Thank you very much.

Regards,

Just go Labrador Park lor .... or Pasir Ris park lah ....

heheh..off topic..tongue.gif

but that's about sums up what i encounter too.. unimpressed.gif