Super boring, where to go with family in SG?

Kelpie

bring your wife n kids go see showflats, get some inspiration and motivation.. go for cruise, weekend getaway. or yeah maybe can go lengkee go check out the latest cars and promos.

3. I'm wonder whether there are remote, serene places in SG that our cars can bring us to>?

Regards,

go sungei buloh nature park..a nice nature place where u can stroll or jog ...quite a nice and serene place.

http://www.wildsingapore.com/places/sbwr.htm

these water monitor lizards are cute..hehe

030822adsc_0043.jpg

Edited by Celicapimp

Kelpie,

I would recommend some places you can go with your family:

1. Bottle Tree Park: A new branch by the people behind Bottle Tree Village. You can fish there while the kids can catch the small fish at a smaller pond, kampong style. Kids who are too young to join in the action can just wad in the pond. There is a resturant that serves beer and food too. There is also a playground for children. The park is quite scenic and a good place to take family pictures

2. Vivo City: Parking is easier nowadays as the crowd throng AMK Hub

3. Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve: Beware the mosquitoes though. May not be suitable for toddlers

4. Farmart

5. Pasir Ris Park

6. Changi Beach Park

7. Labrador Park

8. Bishan Park

9. Raffles Marina

10. Punggol Marina

11. Sentosa

12. Pulai Ubin

13. Clarke Quay

14. Boat Quay

15. Qian Hu Fish Farm

Regards

CS Tan

tancheesoo@hotmail.com

its along lim chu kang rd. selling organic farm products, puppies, other foodstuffs etc. there is also a seafood restaurant there.

tengah area... there's cementry, goat farm...fish farm (farmart), also there's another similar theme at jln kayu area, fish farm, animal sanctuary.

or u can join clubs like SPAN-JOMS and S'pore Poly Graduate Guild, got clubhouse, pool, poolside cafe, 1 arm bandit, bowling alley, piano bar...

1. Sian, another boring Sunday and is still wondering where to bring the kids out? No, not another places of interest, like Zoo or bird park. Not another shopping centres with crowd!

2. Thought of going to some quiet places, some makan with somethings to keep kids occuppied.

3. Weekend is more eventful at north but in SG, such a boring country.

Any good suggestions to kill time? Thank you very much.

Regards,

Go East Coast Park Fishing

Upper Pierce Reservoir.

Can see monkeys and parent like to bring kids there to catch small fishes and shrimps

Followed by a roti-prata meal at Casuarina Restaurant.

West Coast park playground

Pasir Ris Park Playground + Kids Kampong @ Pasir Ris Farmway 1 + Mainland fish farm

Ikea playgrounds

Qian Hu for kampong fishing

Zoo and bird park for the water play area.

Macritchie Reservoir to see turtles

Lower Piece reservoir park to catch longkang fish by the rocks

Sungei Buloh nature reserve see lizards.. but this one.. is quite siong for preschoolers.

Kranji reservoir park to dig for mussels

jurong frog farm + hay goat farm

Sentosa Palawan beach for sand + dancing water fountain

Cable car ride

Airport LRT ride + hide and seek

Play monkey bar on MRT trains during off peak

Pulau Ubin boat ride

Bukit Timah nature reserve (hindehide Road) adventure playgorund

Vivocity playground

Get a bicycle with kids seat and go cycling ard neighbourhood

Wet Wet Wild + ball area at downtown east

Go Rifle Range Road see monkeys

I have to agree that last time much more places.. changi airport got playground, Toa Payoh Safra got playarea, Plaza Sing/Parkway also had a ball area

go rent a speed boat. hourly rates from 60 to 90 $

venture Seletar island, water skiing. P Ubin

gp play go kart at Jurong 30 to 40 $ per 10 mins

go sungei kadut natural reserve lor....... got fish farm, vege farm...... then can cross over to JB pump cheap petrol....

1. In the end, we went to Lim Chu Kang, Neo Tiew areas. We visited the Hay, the kids have fun feeding the goats and drank the chocolate favoured goat milk. Although the goats eat those vanilia leaves but their milk still taste "goat" to me.

2. Wanted to visit a bird farm but was closed. Visited a mushroom farm and ended up at Bolly veggies. Regret paying that $2 to see their farm. Sigh, SG has so much to learn from MY farm in organizing and running a farm. Just go to the Desaru fruit farm, so spacious, clean and organized. Dine in for finger food and tried organic munchies.

3. Drove to Mandai Orchid garden for early dinner but too early. They only open at 6:30pm. That place looks so different from many years back. Seems so commercialized and need to buy entrance tickets. Food is no longer cheap. Gave up, went to Orchidville, also another disappointment, they closed their cafe already.

4. So for dinner, settled at Golden Mile food centre and tried the Belgium Chocolate stall. Parking is a killer.

5. Sigh, Malaysia is still a better place to kill for a weekend. Spend less and see more.

Regards,

go pulau ubin?

It is one of my favourite. My little girl actually made friends with the kids there. I usually go there for seafood once a while. Good recommendation. Ever thought of booking a chalet there?

Regards,

Yes, I agree. The places you visited have become very commercialised, and they also charge an arm and leg for their products even though rental or land costs is at rock bottom prices in these outskirts areas.