Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 i see thanks. time to find my filter. u think aircon specialists like Markcool would carry a wide range of filters? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 When i go back AD for servicing, their service quality is the worst. They always tick the checklist eg: air filter checked, aircon filter checked etc.. but everytime after servicing i check myself, the air filter is extremely dirty, aircon filter also extremely dirty. seriously i wonder where is their level of professionalism? they should REALLY check, then charge customers the parts that needs replacement, not as if filters are FOC parts right? how to go back to them after warranty period? the most irritating part of car ownership is when i bring cars for servicing to maintain warranty, i ended up have to check and replace these parts myself (even though the car has just been "service") Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 The auto professional service/repair standard in Spore is definetly far from idea.That's why good and well trained professional mechanics refer to work in other industries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 The auto professional service/repair standard in Spore is definetly far from idea.That's why good and well trained professional mechanics refer to work in other industries. Hi Mr Yeo, don't loss faith, keep up the good work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 I service my ex- Chevrolet Optra every 10,000KM. This filter was changed every time. got receipt from Starauto somemore, you say leh So good har ? Air-con filter changed every 10Km for Optra at Starauto? Is it Oil filter or Air-con filter? If it is chargable to you then I've no question. Usually air-con filter should last more than 10Km. Our road condition is not that too bad afterall. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 Thanks, with more and more FTs , this industry is on reverse gear and without intervention from auto association or goverment agencies and couple with strong demand for good services and repairs from car owners, the reverse will be further accelerated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 hmm..typically, how much is one air con filter tat comes wif carbon/charcoal? i'm driving 2006 vios..i saw stamford selling like..$55? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 not all cars come with air con filter some of the ADs, in order to cut costs, never put in the ac filter for u there is an air con slot, but empty of filter some msia rides, like proton savy, does not have a ac filter they consist of a very thin plastic mesh....in place of a filter for the subaru r2, not sure have filter or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 $55? the brand should be bosch...right? bosch is very very thick... u go see lah i dont say not good... but thick material means less air flow ac filter...for me, always go for white colour lol thinner more air flow, slower fan speed.... hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 For Chevy cars, we need to change air-con filter every 10,000km, else warranty will be void. Chevy will void warranty for any aftermarket parts changed, like engine filter. Once they see you use stuff like K&N, Hurricane, Simonta, etc, they will void your engine warranty. Of course, servicing outside also void warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 try this guy http://www.flickr.com/photos/27932872@N06/2603561813/ i got my ac filters from him.... he carries a wide range of filters. that time when i went to hougang to collect from him, he was in the midst of installing for other rides like lancer cs3, latio, lancer ex, civic fd, streams, golf gti..... the rubbish dump area was full of cars waiting for him to install... a one man operation in order to keep prices attractive... u can compare the filter lst before purchase... i would say it is as good as oem...some of the designs are even better than what ws can supply.... but definately at a better pricing... typically, workshops will charge u more if u purchase from them as they got alot of overheads./.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 Might want to consider Kee Beng Filters at Bendemeer road, i think two shops away from H-tyres. They are the sole distributor for Micro EO filter, Sakura air con filter, engine filter..etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 As for me, I check my a/c filter as well as air filter monthly without fail. Usually will find dead insects and leaves in my a/c filter, so just clear them up and fit it back. I change it at 10k - 15k interval (depending on the condition). ================ I changed my filter 1 year after buying car & now already abt 1 year & never check or change even. Ah Huat of markcool told me if the ac blower has less air coming out, see him to check the ac filter. So far, I think the airflow is still OK. BTW I always drive with ac on & close outside air (RECIRCULATE) so my filter not so dirty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 Paid $37.80 for the 3M filter after 10% discount. ============= My normal ac filter about $12 only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 It's like that one. Rules stated by the agent. If you don't change air-con filter, they'll say it might cause the related air-con parts to break down. How come dun change air-con filter will void-warranty one? ================ They never have small print below that say the main reason is cos they can you jia lat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 Question... can I rinse the filter with soap water carefully such that it doesnt tear, and then use it second round ? ============= Can put in washing machine on Gentle wash cycle. If u want to clean, try using the airgun to blow it in opposite direction of the airflow, just like how they clean your engine air filter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 Thks bro, actually I didn't know nowadays car do come with air-con filter. It was only during my last servicing for my 2 years old car, the engineer advised me to change it. It costed me $78 (if I remember correctly). ================= Oh ya. I forgot, Lexus AC filter is gold plated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 wat ride u driving? now that is expensive... hahaa but dont be surprised lah recently i went to my mechanic... his ws got a BMW 5 series in which the owner wants him to change the ac filter its one big long pc with plastic bracket guess how much the filter costs??? a whopping S$150!!! ============= That 1 got real pure gold threads in the paper. Its to give a feel good feeling as the air passes tru. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...