Remember to change aircon filter regularly

Garlic

===========

Ciggy lighter I think yours fuse blow only.

Just change the fuse can already. Just dont overload. Most is 10 amp only.

My wagon got 3 original ciggy lighter sockets plus I add 1 more so total got 4. [:)]

If aircon filter for Optra Estate is S$15 per pic, you want?

I check for you already...I am collecting on Tuesday night somewhere in Woodlands.

If you have to borrow money to study in the U, borrow money to buy a brand new car, borrow money to throw a wedding dinner, spend money yearly for holidays, trying to life up to Joe and Peter, etc etc - defintely life is a struggle. I believe in simple living and living within my means.

==============

Its when I am able to find good value for money is when I dont need to borrow so much. [grin]

If I pay SG prices all the time, then maybe need to borrow more. [sweatdrop]

But SG is all about buy on borrowed money.

There was a Dutch economist who did a study on Spore & commented that:

Sporeans have everything but own nothing.

Meaning that everything here is bought on borrowed money. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

If aircon filter for Optra Estate is S$15 per pic, you want?

I check for you already...I am collecting on Tuesday night somewhere in Woodlands.

===============

Can. Please get 1 for me & I pay u when I collect next time we meet. Kum Sia. [flowerface]

===============

Can. Please get 1 for me & I pay u when I collect next time we meet. Kum Sia. [flowerface]

I will let you know after my collection. No problem.

bro..

ac filter hor

if u wanna use custom sheet / 3m to cut to fit to ur tray,

can use

but u must maintain the zig zag shape....

else, if u lie the full sheet flat against ur air con tray

the filter sheet will be choked very fast.....

if u notice carefully, air con filters design are of zig zag design as in the lst picture

go to this webby if u wanan read more...

i got my ac filters from him....

http://www.flickr.com/photos/27932872@N06/2603561813/

yup I also got my aircon filter from him 2 days back, went to 156 jalan teck whye.

Nice guy and very helpful, this fellow know his things well.

price also good, $15 for my aircon filter, tho not really original, but at that kind of price I think is value for money.

interested bros can sms him at 9797 7936.

cheap and good.

hey bros,

would like to check with you guys... if while driving suddenly there the aircon emits stench of petrol smell or dunno some not pleasant smell.. issit the aircon filter problem??

Thanks for advice!

wow, yor air con give free petrol, [idea] better connect a hose to your engine. just joking.

You have a leak. Very dangerous, especially during jams and idling.

Normally if AC set to recirculating mode, no smell from engine.

Even if set to fresh air mode, should not smell petrol.

Check fuel lines.

ASAP.

wow, yor air con give free petrol, [idea] better connect a hose to your engine. just joking.

You have a leak. Very dangerous, especially during jams and idling.

Normally if AC set to recirculating mode, no smell from engine.

Even if set to fresh air mode, should not smell petrol.

Check fuel lines.

ASAP.

Wah! So serious?? My friends also got comment damp smell leh..

Hmm.. I dunno how to check fuel line. But car bottom no leak leh. * scratch head

no joke if petrol smell.

If damp smell, very easy to remove.

Just turn you AC to high temp, and blower at max, for a short duration of say 5-10 min. No need compressor, so turn it off.

Do it say 2-3 times.

Damp AC coil box area should be able to dry up with these high temp blowing.

no joke if petrol smell.

If damp smell, very easy to remove.

Just turn you AC to high temp, and blower at max, for a short duration of say 5-10 min. No need compressor, so turn it off.

Do it say 2-3 times.

Damp AC coil box area should be able to dry up with these high temp blowing.

Okiez.thks for ur help bro. I'll do it later.

was once in my regular workshop doing maintenance...got this lady drive a C2 or C3... complaint of petrol smell... the problem is that the petrol smell was on and off kind of ting..

lucky is that they found that the problem was a leaking fuel pump..

once the fuel pump operate, petrol was being leak out (as the tank or fuel pump was directly below the back seat), thus the smell can be smell inside the drive..

but as the pump stop working, the fuel will them slip back into the tank via the broken fuel pump...

so if u smell petrol inside ur car.. better be careful..

the only time when it could mean nothing was just after filling up petrol, maybe some residue but the smell usually go off within minutes..

hey bros,

would like to check with you guys... if while driving suddenly there the aircon emits stench of petrol smell or dunno some not pleasant smell.. issit the aircon filter problem??

Thanks for advice!

just to share, another possibility is aircon gas leakage.... just to share, yesterday norming when swith on aircon, heard very loud "psshssssss" noice... it's sounds like a leaking tyre.... ok.. aircon still cold but i know something is not right..... off to work,... around noon time, going off from work to car servicing appointment... and the weather is damn hot... switch on aircon..... damn.. only hot air and not cold at all even after 10-20mins..... they check and gas level damn low.. my aircon gas leakes.... they simply top up aircon gas and being told it's a temp solution, wont last..... need to change aircon coil.....on my way home after the servicing, aircon still cold with gas top up but smells of "gas".... i got the coil changed this morning....

was once in my regular workshop doing maintenance...got this lady drive a C2 or C3... complaint of petrol smell... the problem is that the petrol smell was on and off kind of ting..

lucky is that they found that the problem was a leaking fuel pump..

once the fuel pump operate, petrol was being leak out (as the tank or fuel pump was directly below the back seat), thus the smell can be smell inside the drive..

but as the pump stop working, the fuel will them slip back into the tank via the broken fuel pump...

so if u smell petrol inside ur car.. better be careful..

the only time when it could mean nothing was just after filling up petrol, maybe some residue but the smell usually go off within minutes..

Hmm.. It's on and off like u mentioned but the stench comes on esp after I pump my petrol leh. Then sometimes have, sometimes dun have.

Becos my friend told me she smell something damp like clothings not dry those type of smell. But I can't smell a thing. Haha!! Dunno issit too use to the smell until nose spoil liao

i think u shld be able to differentiate petrol and other smell..

sometime could just be that ur aircon is smelly... get it clean shld be able to remove the smell..

alternately... could do what other do to remove moldy smell..

park car under hot sun.... turn aircon to full heater... switch circulation to outside ... max the fan speed..

blow for a coupe of min...

this normally will dry the mold inside ur system..

which is better?

I was using the carrie4 ari con filter.....for some time.....air flow restricted and after some time got funny smell leh.

today change to normal filter.........air flow stronger .....can feel man. But how fast dirty gotta monitor lah

Cairefresh are very good filters.

Single layered material, with a carbon net

Anti baterial treated - ensures no mold growing even after 40,000km

Bad part - its very expensive, at 40$ plus plus per pc, the cost is almost 3 times of a ordinary pc of ac filter

but well, yi fen qian, yi fen huo...

Those normal ac filters, single layered also

not too bad.

Change regularly at a cheaper pricing too.

if shiok shiok,8500 km can change one pc, alot cheaper than cairefresh....

FRet not if ur ac filters are dirty when u take them out for inspection. The dirt trapped shows that its works well...

where u get ur ac filters from?

stockist or that guy?

haha