TPE towards Tampines ..TP user laser gun....

Chan0004

Hi guys, i was travelling towards punggol on TPE when i spotted a TP using a laser gun....i was travelling ard 110-120KM/Hr....hight chance i kana summon????All other cars travelling at similar speed as well on the right lane...dun whether he will "pang chance" .sianz

He already aiming with laser gun.. Since you say got other cars same speed, so pray that they kena and missed you out. =X Hahaha.. Wait for 2 weeks to see got any reply or not lor? Good luck bro..!

Good luck bro, by the time u saw him, he is aiming at the vehicle far behind u liao.... if straight road, u confirmed kanna liao. If it is a bend and covered his blind spot. kekeke ... maybe u got chance... Otherwise..... U got MAIL.....

Where did u spot the TP...at the notorious 2 over-briages right ? [:p][:p][:p]

Usually they will focus on the extrame right lane....if ur at the middle lane....still got 50/50 chance. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Anyway, i always make a point to lower my speed to 90km/hr when im about to approach these briages. But it never amuse me to find many cars going well over 100km/hr nearing these places.....really really asking for it man. [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

Cannot speed further away mei....U can always do 130km/hr before/after it...like what i always do. [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Where did they hide? On the overhead bridge? Huggable passed that area earlier on too!

Hi guys, i was travelling towards punggol on TPE when i spotted a TP using a laser gun....i was travelling ard 110-120KM/Hr....hight chance i kana summon????All other cars travelling at similar speed as well on the right lane...dun whether he will "pang chance" .sianz

eh... dun tink 20-30km/hr exceed will giv chance.. sorie for the wet blanket but tis is a fact... juz pray tat the gun miss u... u tink Lee got $$$ dun wan meh???

Congrats bro.... wanna speed dont scared.. if scared dont speed !

Btw, did u know of the recent price increase?

Speeding:

Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $130 + 4 demerit points.

Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 + 6 demerit points.

Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 + 8 demerit points.

Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = >$200 + 12 demerit points + Court.

Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = >$200 + 18 demerit points + Court.

Exceeding >61km/h = >$200 + 24 demerit points + Court.

Yeah, those bridges are famous TP hotspots. Must always be cautious.

This morning, saw 3 TP at separate locations on PIE towards Changi in one trip. All stationed at road shoulder. One bike after the Paya Lebar flyover, another bike after the Eunos flyover and one WRX before Tampines exit after the bend. All 'hidden' locations. [sweatdrop]

LaserGunLoose1b.jpg

I have the exact same thought! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Wonder since when they start using the gun to hit cars... those running too slow should be shot at. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

From my experience, over by < 10km/h usually wun catch lar...

And the fine is pro-rated...

For eg, if kenna clock at 25km/h over, fine is $140.

Too bad points not pro-rated...

wah..what time? what location? TP hide behind bush or on the bridge?

i use TPE everyday leh [sweatdrop]

i doubt can see the TP on the bridge.. that bridge at JLN Kayu exit is for vehicles. so unlikely TP hides on bridge, should be on road shoulder...