100km/h and Rpm at 4000 is it normal?

Kk88

So it does shift to higher gear but only after 20sec? Did u accelerate hard or gradually?

If u accelerate hard, the ECU will 'think' tat u need more power & hence drag gear for u.

OD... shd have leh. Some call it 'Sports' mode. [sweatdrop]

There shd be a button near/ on gear shift that let u toggle between OD on/ off (or Sports on/ off).

but i drove me city for 2yrs liao...been to malaka several times..this is the first time i encounter it.

ya, less than 100km about 60km. going for my 60k next monday..will tell them abt the problem! thks

went for a short trip to meleka. was driving at north south E-way and found that my rpm jus wont drop and fixed at 4000...is it normal?

Did you accidentally set Overdrive off?

Bro, it's absolutely abnormal and since your ride is still under warranty, get it rectified or even change the whole gearbox at the agent [sly]

Mai tu liao, get it done ASAP [nod][nod][nod]

Veri the abnormal. Confirm abnormal. In fact, super abnormal.

Drive 2 yrs liao suddenly this thing comes... of course abnormal lah. Stop writing and get it chk immediately [knife]

If yours is a 800-1000 cc car should be about right

If 1600 cc should be about 2500-3000 RPM

If 2400 cc should be about 2000-2500 RPM

Yup. My first car was a 660cc Pajero Mini. 4000 rpm was the norm at 100km/h.

Is 3500 rpm normal for 1.3 l car at 110 km/h?

ya, less than 100km about 60km. going for my 60k next monday..will tell them abt the problem! thks

good idea, maybe can ask them to check your gear box..

100km/h lar...cos kena booked for travelling at 130km/h before that..so slow down lor. [cool]