Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2007 Share April 25, 2007 hi honda bros i driving civic es 1.6 nw since my warranty over soon , i thinking of mod liao as i dun wanna waste unnessary back tracking $$$ maybe any guys (drving the same model as me )have any suggestion? my previous ride (civic vti 1.6 sochc) no matter how i mod (including changing to a 1.8l engine still lose to sir )haizzz.... heart ache , then make another wronge point again by buying this honda es, heart ache again , i was tinking of doing 1. change to malaysia 1.7l and big bore to 1.9 2. change to twin plate semi sports clutch 3. change ecu and greddy manage sys 4. open port cold air intake 5. exhaust original 4 1 1 , change to 2 inch pipe thur open muffler(done liao really good improvement on mid and high end) any bros done any upgrade on the above mention , or any suggestion .and if u have done that can pls rate ur mod from a value from 1 to 10 ,1 being the lowest tks and cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trinitronics Neutral Newbie April 25, 2007 Share April 25, 2007 The problem is change engine can pass inspection meh? If can change to malaysia 2.0l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2007 Share April 25, 2007 did u change to a 1.8L B18C motor previously? unless the SIR dat u raced got cams and ecu and all...i dun see y u wld loose him with a b18c motor and him with a b16a motor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched April 25, 2007 Share April 25, 2007 if you want a faster ride, it's always more economical to start with a good base which is already producing substantial results, especially so if you're on a tight budget to work with and with tight regulation in place. because i see the list of mods you suggest, are really bare minimal. the heart of bhp output is always the engine. start with a good engine and carry on from there. and via legal means, it's to get a car that comes with that good engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 25, 2007 Share April 25, 2007 Why not you post these questions at www.shc-forum.com and ask the Honda experts there instead of here? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2007 Author Share April 25, 2007 ya can pass cos u big bore each cylinder to bigger cc but the external ,will not change at all unless increase 2 much , as for the 2.0 in malaysia its a dohc engine if check sure kena cos mind single cam and theirs twin cam 1 look cam tell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2007 Author Share April 25, 2007 no lar my previous ride oso single cam , 2 obvious to change to b series , so i got the engine from sungei kadut , they take in parts from japan and import to asia from here thats how i manage to get 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2007 Author Share April 25, 2007 well ya , bro i totally agreed with wat u say , but the truth is not every 1 can afford that starting plaform mah , if i can i oso buy W , but for me its more or less a transport , and fetching my family , getting a sports car not only increase my burden , its oso a waste of unessary $$$ for me now , so i can only get a resonable car and still at the same time hope to get a little bit of vroom... when i feel like lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2007 Author Share April 25, 2007 ok tks bro will try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2007 Author Share April 25, 2007 bro u sure u give me the rite web cos i go ther dun have leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched April 25, 2007 Share April 25, 2007 http://www.shc-forum.com here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched April 25, 2007 Share April 25, 2007 First.. how deep is ur pocket? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodobird Neutral Newbie April 25, 2007 Share April 25, 2007 after u do all these, still cant keep up with a sir lah. the 1.7L is the vtis engine? 130+ hp? u do till 1.9L also dont have 170. u do NA this way, sure waste $ only. if wan change engine, change to b18 with toda or jun cam, use the 4.7gbox, car come out, confirm can smoke base rex. if scare because engine look totally difference, than drop the 1.7 in, bore to 1.9 than turbocharge ur car. 1.6 tc, not much potential, take too long to spool a big turbo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie April 26, 2007 Author Share April 26, 2007 t/charge is consider illegal mod only fine $500 , b series open bonnet whole car confiscate liao , cos its consider cheating goverment , dun wan lar i dun wan to pay the rest of my 7 yrs installment for noting , but tks fpr ur advice thou cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie April 26, 2007 Author Share April 26, 2007 hmmm... i noe it will b to ask again how much $$$ i need cos , i noe thers no limit in modification but , wat mod do u noe that , can make the most `outstanding change , i noe that by changing to adjustable cam pully make the most of change ,(dont ask me to install high cam , i do bfore liao car cannot move unless high rev till 2800rpm to 3200 rpm and witout microtech chip controller engine will keep on dying of if aircon is turn on, while in idling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie April 26, 2007 Author Share April 26, 2007 k tks will try again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear April 26, 2007 Share April 26, 2007 IMHO, 1 point missing, rear disc brake honestly, mod so many mods $$$ + sold existing civic = JDM CTR liao get CTR JDM about $95k, solve all of above Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 29, 2007 Share April 29, 2007 Quote hi honda bros i driving civic es 1.6 nw since my warranty over soon , i thinking of mod liao as i dun wanna waste unnessary back tracking $$$ maybe any guys (drving the same model as me )have any suggestion? my previous ride (civic vti 1.6 sochc) no matter how i mod (including changing to a 1.8l engine still lose to sir )haizzz.... heart ache , then make another wronge point again by buying this honda es, heart ache again , i was tinking of doing 1. change to malaysia 1.7l and big bore to 1.9 2. change to twin plate semi sports clutch 3. change ecu and greddy manage sys 4. open port cold air intake 5. exhaust original 4 1 1 , change to 2 inch pipe thur open muffler(done liao really good improvement on mid and high end) any bros done any upgrade on the above mention , or any suggestion .and if u have done that can pls rate ur mod from a value from 1 to 10 ,1 being the lowest tks and cheers you should ask around in SHC forum. if you asked me,i would say the ES civic does not have much potential. even if you bore it up to 1.9litre,i don't think it can outrun the SiR too. i guess the cheapest way is to turbochared your 1.6litre car and change the engine internals to hold a higher boost. can smoke alot of 2litre cars too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...