Be careful of this PI when u buy new car - Autopoint

Xblkoh

my fren bought a rush and she wanted a yellow, guess what they do..instead of getting a new one...they spray the whole car yellow....isnt it a cheat.....they are cheating customer and at the same time cheating the gov...

1) Logcard will state whether car is pre-owned or brand new.

2) Spray painting a brand new color to another color which the customer wants does not amount to cheating. It may be weird business practice but its not cheating

So which option actually happened?

that is normal industry practice...!! FYI.. as my family is in car spraying business...

even normal agent do that at times..!!

The painter must have done a quick job. But anyway, it's difficult to spray the engine compartment nicely without showing the old paint at all. Unless the engine compartment is all black regardless of car paint colour, then [sly]

For my car, the original car colour code is embossed + printed into a metal place (together with engine serial number, chasis number) inside the engine compartment. I think they cannot change this bah.

But I believe if the rush was sold as yellow, they could have submitted a change of colour notification to LTA liao.

Be careful,,,you are calling somebody a cheat, you can be held liable for defamation of character. Are you able to prove that the car your friend got from this PI is not new? If nobody wants the present colour of the car(new) and someone expressed interest but prefer another colour, would it not be logical that the car be sent for a respray?

tink moderator better delete tis thread..

dun understand y PI is cheating..they doing wat customer wants wat..cheat gov??? [dizzy] in wat way?failure 2 inform LTA?or ur frd kena saman..

but onli ting is this change color i feel will devalue the car further...since not original the car color.

my fren bought a rush and she wanted a yellow, guess what they do..instead of getting a new one...they spray the whole car yellow....isnt it a cheat.....they are cheating customer and at the same time cheating the gov...

Nv heard rush got yellow colour unless purposely spray it.

2) Spray painting a brand new color to another color which the customer wants does not amount to cheating. It may be weird business practice but its not cheating

Agree . . It's really feel weird that a Brand New Car go for a full color change when it is not even been On The Road yet.

well cheating is too heavy and defaming a word.

there could be potential for Misrepresentation there. However, the customer must prove that the IMPLIED CONDITION of the good was Manufacturer Sprayed Yellow and it turned out that the chasis stated colour was otherwise.

At the same time, if explicitly agreed for a new unit of original yellow rush, but turned out is a used and/or resprayed RUSH, and the dealer knowingly with-holds such truth from the client, he is liable for misrep lor. i.e. he say this is ORIGINAL OEM Manufacturer Yellow. then the seller can be charged lor. so must be careful with what you say ba.

also if you are referring to a PI in Autopoint you could unknowingly defame other PI operating out of Autopoint. I do not know how many PI there are in AP

But by stating AP explicitly you could have caused what gamers call 'splash damage'

You say things like XXXXX (example) shop. still ok. you lidat..without proof uh can get into trouble.

[reply]my fren bought a rush and she wanted a yellow, guess what they do..instead of getting a new one...they spray the whole car yellow....isnt it a cheat.....they are cheating customer and at the same time cheating the gov...[/reply

====================

U got to b careful when u buy a new car & ask for a colour the dealer do not have in stock.

I doubt the re-spray wil b as good as the original paint job from the factory & worse still is if they re-spray an accident car & sell to you cos they wil have to re-spray the damaged car anyway, so they don't lose any $$$ by re-spraying to the colour of your choice. Like this u end up with a damaged car sold as new.

The better dealer will tell u first that they wil b re-spraying the car to your colour choice & check if it's Ok with u b4 doing it. Maybe get it at a discount if it was damaged in an accident. But how many dealers wil do this? [sly]