My CNG conversion

Genie47

of course they have to pay. But even with their own system, they paid for it too. Furthermore, once credit cards + NETS are available they plan was that you can use them to top up the smart card.

But...isn't it weird? Aiyah....no choice. They can do whatever they like. I also LPPL.

Its $1.59/kg start 7 July.

Just for information. Their smart card must have at least $20 in deposit before you use the card. Again speaking from experience. [laugh][laugh]

Ya I just received the news. Monday another "pay rise" for them. Sigh.

The smart card...how does it work now? ie, I have $2.xx left in the card now. So you mean I must top up another $40 so as to use $20? wah lau eh....

so greedy raise price so soon, and kill the golden goose?

there're a lot more people queueing up to convert... hearing the cng price also increase non-stop is gonna be a show-stopper.. esp. its now still unknown whether the gahmen is gonna tax the cng.. shakehead.gif

my dad was interested to do it for his lancer but now also 'wait and see'..

No matter how high the CNG goes, I think it is still worth it cos when CNG go higher Oil will be even higher :(

even if you have $19.99 balance in your card, you can't use it. You will still need to top up at the counter so that the card value is above $20.

For me who dun like to carry cash, it can be quite an issue. For the rest, just bring cash and you will be alright.

Edited by Perrier

Queue getting longer at Jln Buroh. I've defected over there.

Genie47 bro

based on ur analysis,

will having more up and coming CNG stations create competitions and drive down the gas prices?

then maybe it's a good idea for me to bring cash and pay using cash. Then I don't top my that smart card anymore. It's money on hold. See how things are first.

Yah monitoring .... if it goes north ... i probably even cash out my deposit .... I seldon pump with them anymore even Jln Buroh pressure is low ... who cares .... as long the volume is cheaper. Stupid marketing tatics they gave when they say that as I have brains u know ... too bad they more or less losing a customer 75% of me anyway. so if they increase again it will be a 100% loss of me being a customer. I may be 1 at least I have a choice who cares if they dun fill my money worth ... as long mine is worth.

Today is the last day to pump at 1.49..tomorrow at 0700...it will be 1.59...

Also, is there any increase in price for their own Taxi???If they are still paying 0.80..then are we financing their taxi????

Edited by Luvknowmore