My CNG conversion

Genie47

Yes it is better to go for the SGI kit because is it based on mapping from the orginal ECU and make correction so your combustion will be close to perfect from the orginal petrol ECU. Take it as a Piggy back to your orginal ECU.

Yes the injector is meant for 4 cylinder so you can tranfer to a 4 cylinder engine. If you purchased a 6 cylinder engine you may need to change the gas injector only the ECU will support 6 cylinder configuration.

Yo Bro, understand from the guys at Melchers, that in order to access Jurong Island (JI) and to get to the CNG pump there, we need to have the JI security pass. Any idea how to go about getting the pass? Do we just go there and apply directly or can we get a permanent pass? Advise? Thanks

in one of the posts it was already mentioned workable..

but i've heard (not verified yet.. till now unable to contact the workshop) that boxer engines may have issue..

Saw the news. The damn JI CNG station compressor broke down. The Prime Taxi drivers kaopeh. Few minute refueling become 2hrs! This is common in JB. There was once the Jln Gangsa one broke down. Taxi drivers started streaming out and one was kind enough to tell me "NGV rosak". I just went west and filled up at Pasir Gudang Highway. Now I go to Tampoi Utama station.

SembGas say compressor broke down. Bright light is that the new station will open in 2 weeks time. Could be Jln Buroh.

last i heard from the taxi uncles, the MB E200 NGT is bi-fuel CNG/petrol. so if he runs out of CNG, he's running on gold.

i believe the other CNG cabs, such as the Wish and Camry, are also bi-fuel CNG/petrol.

Haha it broke dwon since new year day man. Yes the cabby also kaopeh. I also empty liao sucking thumb. Saw the queue U turn dun even bother. I did saw Jln Buroh start to dig hole liao ..... banggalause 70% eye power at the moment. Look like damn small. How is Mandai status? Any news? sxxt now have to be on petrol for the time being .... if not I have to sleep in car to get gas .... Like taxi driver sia ....

any idea why they didn't want to setup the stations somewhere more central?

wakao... jurong island, mandai, jln buroh... [hur]

pianz..travel that distance to pump.. might as well go a bit further and straight into jb, over 50% savings [sly]