My CNG conversion

Genie47

brother, this is chicken and egg situation la...

people must be convinced to get the hybrid first before they can be forced to keep it longer.

how many can be convinced to get the hybrid if the cost is significantly higher and the scrap value is only little bit higher and the 2nd hand market demand for it is low?

Hi guys,

I have already signed for a new car and yet to get my COE. I would like to have the CNG installed onboard b4 registering. Can u pls kindly tell me the steps to go about doing that.

Thks.

hi bro, can enlighten mi how ur calculate the fuel/gas consumption? isit using gas better cunsumption then using petrol? oso wats the empty cng tank weight? doest running on gas will decrease the car performance?

sry ask so many Q coz i really curious abt it [lipsrsealed]

basically you have to fit another tank for CNG into your car.....

your engine will mostly use CNG but you can set in to use petrol at times as well.

brother, this is chicken and egg situation la...

people must be convinced to get the hybrid first before they can be forced to keep it longer.

how many can be convinced to get the hybrid if the cost is significantly higher and the scrap value is only little bit higher and the 2nd hand market demand for it is low?

cost is not much higher previously but km recently kept it high ever since petrol hit usd90 per barrel.

scrap is lower cos u get 40% upfront mah. works out to be 20% of omv if drive 10 years.

second hand car resale value low? sure or not? i can hardly find a used hybrid for sale. i got mine at 78k in jul. now is 83k. so u think i lose a lot if i sell? km knows how to protect its customers. as long as petrol prices remain high, early birds will benefit.

You got to convert kg gas to L petrol equivalent. There is a conversion factor. From there you can find out how much kg is equal how much L of petrol for your distance traveled = your FC.

Hey Genie,

Is there any impact on your car insurance coverage? I'm keen on CNG conversion, but apart from agent warranty, there's a insurance to worry about.

Are you on comprehensive or 3rd party coverage now?

hey genie I am hitting 255km on full tank of gas .... but sad i am replacing my thermostat housing on my own it has ROI.... leaking ... so chun man .... haiii then after fixing i will go and pump gas i ran out of gas liao.....ran on petrol for 1/4 i miss the pertol power .... zoom zoom ... LOL wasting $

Edited by Dirtrider_ak

Yo bro, share your experience with CNG leh? Where do you pump your gas, Sing or Mal? Also, what is the best time to go there and which location? Me thinking of doing the CNG conversion too, so must consider if this will be convenient or not? Also, taking into consideration the toll and jam at Malaysia side, is it still attractive?

I pump at JI because I work ard there. No queue, best time when there is no SBS bus....LOL pressure the best i got was slightly above 210 bar cloudy day at ard 4/5 pm... not much to me .... Drive is good ... within Singapore "soon=lor" go do arrants. So almost 99% i run on gas. petrol needle jammed at 1/2 tank. Back end when full loaded squating sia. I managed average 220km-255km per full tank of gassssssssss

Edited by Dirtrider_ak

Yo bro, thanks, me bringing my veh in for pre-inspection tomorrow. Understand that they are using the new VOML SGI kit now. Hopefully can get it done quickly as the cost of petrol now is toooooo expensive!

send my regards to Ben for me..... Tell him it is the optra very clean engine bay 1 he will know .... well what i can say welcome on board to cng

Edited by Dirtrider_ak