Weichien Clutched August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 but how big is it. just mouth it undercarriage lah. can anot ah. mouth 2 tank. 1 tank also blown into pierce 2 also. same mah. but buy mixer buy 1 extra tank how much ah. can change the petrol tank and convert using that tank for gas? and petrol on the cng tank? den cng tank convert small small put in boot ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 for what i know that some petrol tanks are of plastic-kindda material so its not suitable for CNG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psfong Clutched September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Is the CNG kit transferrable? I mean when i scrap a CNG car, can i dekit it and mount in on another car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Author Share September 2, 2007 Yes. You just need to pay for the new high pressure lines. They can't use the old ones from the scrapped car. Forgot what else need to be new. However, Melchers do not sell used kits or install used kits to someone else. If it back to you, OK but not someone else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 (edited) with the higher fuel prices, it nows take 13mths to break even with the injector kit for 30k km a year & 11km/l & SG CNG price Edited November 19, 2007 by Cyberet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 dun think SG can pump CNG yet. i not interested in pumping MY CNG. too far from causeway for me. if the station next to causeway has it, i might consider. if SG has, i also will consider. but i didn't factor in that the kit could be transferred to ur next car. i thought otherwise.. how much to transfer the CNG kit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 Genie I am going for it next monday ..... wish me good luck sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 SG have.. jurong island, need to exchange IC for pass just to enter to pump Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aidan 1st Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 Next month, can oso pump at SPC's Jalan Buroh petrol station in Jurong. First half of next year, Mandai and Serangoon North CNG refuelling stations. http://app.mfa.gov.sg/pr/read_content.asp?View,8301, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 Oh yes ... the installation looks very sloppy for my standards. So I have plan for them what brackets and location to put the components. I also heard there is another Optra converting.... may take a peek on how they route their kits. I am very particular person like to be neat and clean. Then I will stress over at the performance .. As for pump stations.. don't worry lahh savings is a matter of being troublesome only. Anyway I plan for shopping up north and tour the southern islands. Only 1 mth nia then got Jln Buroh station liao. More will come if there is supporters. I love driving. At a cheaper cost why not ? I dun mind driving there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 21, 2007 Share November 21, 2007 ic.. thanx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jwho Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Hi, I was thinking of converting to CNG too for my car. I visited the website and emailed them but its been a week and no reply from them. I have the following questions and would be grateful if anyone can help clear my doubts. 1. The CNG cylinder is about 70KG, what is the amount of CNG we can get from a full tank and roughly whats the mileage per litre of CNG? I am currently hitting 11.5-12km/ltr of petrol. 2. I saw in this thread that the CNG can be used for my next car and do you know the costs involved in the transfer? 3. My car is 2years 4 mths old mazda 3 sedan and I was wondering if its worth to spend 3.5K on the CNG conversion as I will most prob be selling the car before it turns 5 years old. 4. My office was relocated to Tuas South and I am located at tanah merah and have to travel about 105km on a daily basis, so I was thinking of installing CNG. Thanks for any inputs. have a good day, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 I have converted my car and it turns out to be a very good installation! They did very well in helping me put it as neat as possible! Congrats for their installation job. As for topping up, I have no time for up north as business is picking up so need to access to JI for topup. Went there on Saturday and guess what they turned me away! Pushing here and there I am not getting anywhere as a customer to Sembcorp. The CNG company has done all they can to assist and I understand. I'll take it from here to see how I can go about. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jwho Neutral Newbie December 9, 2007 Share December 9, 2007 Hi, I was about to get a new SUV to do CNG conversion as new cars have 40 % OMV rebate. I emailed CNG company and was told that some distributors will still honour the warranty for new car after the CNG conversion, So far I have checked with Kah, borneo, champion motors as well as C&C. All of they dont even know what is CNG conversion and asked me what it is!! Most impt of all, all mentioned the warranty will be void upon CNG conversion. I went to a couple of PIs and have the same response. Anyone here who bought a new car and still managed to have the warranty for the new car? I think buying a new car and voiding the warranty doesn't justify the conversion for CNG. I will greatly appreciate if any of you guys can let me know if you managed to get a new car converted to CNG and still enjoy your warranty. I will go and get my new car from them then. Still waiting for CNG to get back to me on which distributors actually still honours the car warranty after conversion as so far all negative replies. Many thanks, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear December 9, 2007 Share December 9, 2007 my advice is to screw the warranty the upfront 40 percent saved plus savings in fuel plus savings from using expensive agent servicing will amount to tens of thousands of dollars. - more than enough to negate any spare parts costs in the first 3 years of ownership which i think is minimal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie December 9, 2007 Share December 9, 2007 if i'm not wrong, ssangyong is one of the brand that honours their warrenty after CNG conversion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jwho Neutral Newbie December 9, 2007 Share December 9, 2007 Hi, I am pretty concerned when it comes to warranty issues as from the OMV rebates minus the 3.5K for the CNG kit, I definitely will not save tens of thousands. Anyway, I think the main incentive for pple to buy new car is the 3 years warranty that gives the owners the peace of mind. Although new cars usually doesnt give any problems but I do not want to be the 0.01% of the statistics of receiving a new car with some defects. Warranty is top priority for me as I do not know any workshop well. I just find it interesting and am perturbed by the fact that since NEA is rewarding us for going green with the 40% OMV rebate, yet there are no tie up or any other programs with the major car distributors about this CNG campaign. This is sort of a very huge deterrent for pple like me who wanted to go green but have lots of misgivings about the warranty portion. Especially in cases when the major distributors dont even know what to do should I want to go for the conversion and even asked me what is CNG and told me I have to do the conversion by myself?? I will put my CNG plan on hold for the time being until I can grab hold of more information about this whole thing. Thanks for all the advice and have a good weekend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 10, 2007 Author Share December 10, 2007 Only Ssangyong cars have a tie up with CNG for warranty. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...