Jazz_feb06 Neutral Newbie April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 guys, any comments?? http://travel.asiaone.com.sg/news/20070420_001.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 Got ladder sound but no people coming down Hopping this time is ture.So Singaporean can stop taking risk going in JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 What is RM20? If want to go will still go. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unic 1st Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 They need to raise to RM200 to see the effect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 1. I think they have to recoup the cost somehow by installing those new entry systems. 2. RM200 too excessive, it will affect their economy and they are not that stupid yet. 3. I think RM50 will at least be a pinch. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 up north..most of the time is NATO... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenzomaz Neutral Newbie April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 Agreed... the most give them few months to realize its a stupid mistake... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 (edited) The Rm20 will offset any cost savings of driving into Msia. No point driving in to shop/eat/relax (plus petrol), at this rate, I rather talk bus or walk over after parking up Northern singapore if i absolutely have to... Edited April 21, 2007 by Subutai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicapimp Neutral Newbie April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 this will surely affect especially JB economy where most of spendings are from Singaporeans.I believe most Singaporeans will cut down their usual shopping trips except for work. Who knows after this rm20 entry, robbers will be even more hungry to target any Singaporeans cos lesser preys liao mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 Their transport minster said the Visit Malaysia 2007 hoping to get 50% of their intended tourist from SG...they have instructed their JPJ aka LTA and Polis not to stop SG cars because of tinting for now I seriously doubt they will start their RM20 levy...unless they wish to see a drop in biz in Jaybee and overall visitors to M'sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 Probably ba... chain effect as well. We will probably be labelled as cheapstakes by neighbours again for this and that bla bla bla. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 aiya..their govt agency always miscommunicate with each other one..one side say Visit Malaysia 2007..the other say wanna charge RM20 for foreign cars going into malaysia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 What is RM20? If want to go will still go. Regards, You are right Bro RM$20 is about S$9.10. If one wants to go, what is an extra charge of S$ 9.10 to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 RM20 or S$9.10 is damn a lot already. think of it as ERP...$2.50 people already kpkb complain like hell...imagine an ERP charge of $9.10!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 will be interesting. i cannot go in for cheapo haircut liao. RM8 cut nicer than any local barber now, RM8 + RM 20 + regular tolls... i better go for colouring n perm! see how their businesses fare after the levy. confirm cannot be better than before what they shd do (since they KPKB petrol subsidy) is to reduce the damn subsidy! then they will also reap benefit of lesser air pollution . then u get fewer el cheapo singaporeans (e.g. myself) coming in to mainly pump petrol (i go in when 3/4 hor , also to makan n shop a bit) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 Actually are they charging Thai side? S'pore got 3/4 rule and Thai side don't have. If they change RM20 S'pore side and Thai side is left out, they are treating S'pore cars "Rich fools"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 they are charging for all foreign cars leh..which should include SG, Thai and Indo(at sabah/sarawak side) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nine_eleven 2nd Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 in fact, i suspect this rule is more for the thai side.... for the reasons you mentioned... and might as well implement it for sg side for 'completeness'... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...