Adrianli Hypersonic April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 The cheapest carpark near my workplace has decided to increase the season parking charges by a cut throat 50%!!! Currently its S$80/mth n it will be increased to S$120/mth. The carpark is on ground level, open air type and operates from 8am-7pm from Mon-Fri for season parking only. It is situated outside the CBD area. Its been 3yrs since I worked here n the price remains constant. The surrounding office buildings r charging S$110 - 180/mth. The is a HDB MSCP nearby which if i'm not wrong, charge only S$90/mth. Will u pay S$120/mth for an open air carpark??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 You should park at MSCP if the walking distance is not that far... Imagine you can buy 2 weeks makan with $30-$90 savings.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 well, if u want to talk about percentage of increase, mine was increased 100% at work place last year,,.. from $30 --> $60!!!.. but im not complaining since it's still cheaper comparing to HBD MSCP at home whcih cost $90...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 20, 2007 Author Share April 20, 2007 I dont park there anymore. Jus that my colleagues who r still parking there make nosie to me n ask for advise where to park. The HDB not far, I suggest them to go there too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silveratenza Neutral Newbie April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 Yup, and HDB parking easier to renew from AXS Machine too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 Wah... where to find $60/mth season parking? I also wan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 Are you able to purchase HDB season parking since you are not staying there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 jtc type kind of season parking lor and must be those in place like amk hor....... dont hope u can find such deal in town... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 can.. ask company write a letter to prove working somewhere there, and with that letter can get a season parking... .. dont that before in amk but not sure other place can or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan78 Neutral Newbie April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 Bet you are within town area anyway. CBD season prices have soared recently and most carpark within town area (although not within CBD) are following suit. And it doesn't help much that cars are cheap at the moment. Most likely your workplace has too many cars and the increase is due to a simple demand and supply equation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 Park at URA....Carpark....More Worst......Early Morning....7+........ Issue Summon already....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bimmer_chick Neutral Newbie April 20, 2007 Share April 20, 2007 If haf to pay then no choice rite? aw, lucky i dun stay there i cannot even park properly i should be exempt from any payment jk lah or else everyone can dunno how to park properly oso Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 21, 2007 Author Share April 21, 2007 Not sure. But heard somewhere in tis forum that as long as u purchased a season parking for ur home MSCP, they would allow u to purchase another somewhere else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 21, 2007 Author Share April 21, 2007 But at S$120/mth for a open air carpark is Two buildings away, the MSCP is abt S$110/mth leh. One building away is the HDB MSCP. I juz think the management r , chasing away good business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 21, 2007 Author Share April 21, 2007 There r other carparks ard the area lah. But none is below S$100/mth except HDB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 Looking at percentage increase is misleading. A carpark operator could be charging $1/mth and now decide to increase to $100/mth to bring it to market rate. 9900% increase! The carpark operator just decided not to "subsidize" your parking anymore, that's all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bimmer_chick Neutral Newbie April 21, 2007 Share April 21, 2007 hehehe i noe lah i read your post but if got ppl like me v scared to park crowded areas(parking skill v v v bad cannot make it till now ) then will still pay i sure park there cos empty ppl dun haf to wait for me and laff at me at least you all got da skills oreadi can choose ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...