Hotbitz Coilovers

Coolbreeze90

hi to all seniors and performance heads,

Just wanna find out a little more on this item called the Hotbitz Coilover.

I tried searching for this thing but it came back nil...

Just wondering if there are any old birds that have any comment on this item...

Thanks in advance!!

i am neither senior nor performance head but here's wad i've heard

hotbits is one of the cheaper coilovers.. someone in getzgarage has lobang for it in malaysia.. cost abt 700-800 sing [thumbsup]

height is adjustable, but seems like damping (stiffness) isn't. most coilovers have both height and damping adjust.

hope this helps

btw i'm running BC coils (some taiwan brand) but the price is abt 1.2k plus.. height n hardness adjustable. i believe it's one of the cheaper coilovers in the market besides hotbits

and maybe u try searching "hotbits" instead of "hotbitz".. [;)]

There was once, someone advertised Monroe (Something like that) for $400 at promotional price. Wonder still have or not?

Regards,

hi there,

I am not a senior oso.. lol.. .well firstly its hotbits not hotbitz and its both height and dampening adjustable not forgetting that its fully servicable as well.

they sell it in singapore but at the local branch you cant have it fitted on.. the only place where you can have it bought and fitted is in JB.

You might not find much info about it here... go over to the lancer forum and you will see ppl who swear by it there.. alot of good reviews given.

If you really interested i can even intro the workshop guy to you... of course i dun earn any commission... lol...

hi,

can intro the ws guy to me? i'm keen to understand more, as i might wan to install also..... backside itchy....

How much is the hotbits coilover now? my friend driving a evo swear by it too.

Rode in his car and the ride was harsh but it takes corner like it was on

rails. Cost him $2k plus but that was 3 years ago. Was the top range at that

time.

yup.. of course can intro the guy to you la.. if you wan i can even bring you in.. i will be going in to service my suspension in 2 weeks time..

His name is mark... pm me.. i pass you his msn

first thing you need to rem on the coilover is tat you can adjust how hard or how soft you wan it.. and depends on how you drive oso.. if you wan it to be good during hard corners.. you need to have it hard.. which makes your normal driving quite a pain.... so its really up to you. :)

Most coilovers are harder than stock. So its really how much body roll you

want to feel when going into corner and set your coilovers as such. Of coz

compromise is the harsh ride for less body roll.

Hi everyone,

Just tot of updating since i started this thread...

Went to JB to install the coilovers and just a few words....

No regrets....

Not that i am promoting the brand... Its just that having coilovers have given me more confidence in the turns and corners.

though the ride has gotten somewat rougher, i felt that it is definitely worth it.

Anyone though of having a set shldnt hesitate....

Cheers!!

i have it b4 on my old car, almost break my back....

it is really HARD!!!! take noted!!!