Audio Neutral Newbie May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 Cool down mate, don't be angry. Just wondering what's the meaning of long wheel base? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 (edited) BMW are overall very good cars to drive, but when u buy it, u gotta buy with yr eyes open that the CAR itself and the AD are 2 different animals. Read: http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/bmw-singapore...88-unhappy.html Please also consider the Audi A4, its not bad too. Edited May 18, 2007 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 just gave Performance a call today and the SE told me 320i price is $139800. Now got promotion minus $10000 for COE, so is $129800. On top of that, dunno got what $5000 discount, so come to about $124800. I ask whether got terms and conditions, he said don't have but promotion only till end of April. If take in-house loan, he said will have added discount. I didn't ask further on that. If what you said is true, my friend was kena chop carrot big time, I remember he book a 320 for $139800 in late April. He only got free upgrade to 18" RIM and he got his car a few days back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 Definitely kena chop carrot. My wife got hers at even lower than 124k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 Wah lau, how can they do business this way? My friend just walk in and book the car w/o asking much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 tats the problem with how beemers are sold here. for merc, the price is fixed. watever happens, there won't be a variation in price btwn customers. the only flexibility is freebies. but for bm, i heard all kinds of prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qwert Clutched May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 Cool down mate, don't be angry. Just wondering what's the meaning of long wheel base? Where got angry? Think long wheel base is that the car longer than the standard versions lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 I guess no choice then, he already collected his ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 No, the variation of prices is mainly for the mass market models..namely the 320i and 523i. The rest are pretty fixed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 (edited) errmmm... no offense, but.... How can they do business like that? Coz there are people like your friend around? I feel that there are many such buyers in Sillypore... Seriously though... he can't fault anyone if he doesn't do his homework first or couldn't care less or can afford not to care. Edited May 18, 2007 by Mojoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 Hehe, definitely not me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lsk005 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 went down to pml today. was offer 15k overtrade for my ride..320i price at $139800. If take full loan at 139k, cashback of abt 7k. interest at 3.5p.a. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 what's the meaning of 15K overtrade in layman's term? must take full loan then got 7K cashback? So that's the condition? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lsk005 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 means that lets say your ride is value at 60k. with 15k overtrade, your car is nw value at 75k. If u still owe the bank abt 76k for your current ride, u need to top up only 1k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 (edited) bmw the price varies with "who" u know....my friend who know the ang moh MD can get a more ridiculously low price... if u bargin , can get the base models at a discount...320 and 523 are bread and butter models i would recommend u wait for C class to come....then the 320 will surely drop in price... Edited May 20, 2007 by Azarael Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 do u mean the new car value at 76K? Cos if the current car is 60K, can owe the bank for it at 76K meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 21, 2007 Share May 21, 2007 He meant his old car which he wants to trade in. Old car paper value = 60k Dealer gives him 15k extra therefore dealer buys his old car at 75k. If he owes the bank 76k (loan)... only need to repay 1k. Geddit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 21, 2007 Share May 21, 2007 went down to pml today. was offer 15k overtrade for my ride..320i price at $139800. If take full loan at 139k, cashback of abt 7k. interest at 3.5p.a. Very expensive. Thought its way lower then that even without trade in whatsoever. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...