Evildoer Neutral Newbie April 18, 2007 Share April 18, 2007 Nuclear power... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched April 18, 2007 Share April 18, 2007 Wow! They really very developed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evildoer Neutral Newbie April 18, 2007 Share April 18, 2007 is there manga in dubai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 Anybody been there recently? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 nuts? they are our direct competitors. and they are winning. have you been to dubai? beats our sleepy town anytime. Dun forget the nightlife there too. Beats SG hands down anytime! http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terry3922t Neutral Newbie August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 There are more construction workers in Dubai than there are actual citizens (although Dubai does has a 80% expatriate population). next time when we complain that there are too much FT here, our dear govt will tell us that Dubai got 80% FT population ____________________________________________________ Going there this coming Thurs (28-Aug). Almost impossible to obtain citizenship for PRs -even their offsprings born in UAE cannot qualify for citizenship. All male citizens in iron rice bowl, well-paid govt jobs. Male citizens will get about USD700,000 gift (in cash and land) when they marry for the first time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 you serious? USD 700K? wow... where do you get this info from? male citizens in singapore get what? 2.5 yrs of wonderful NS. and ERP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 hey bro relax you must try and relag like bro relagsingh just watch charlie rose interview with LKY the man is really brainy don't be so jealous ... you also got chance ...just join PAP ... I got no chance .... tried to apply but like my kids say ... I got no hope because I was a Sesame Street drop out .... Singapore... City of Opportunities. Anything also boleh. Nothing is impossible, even a S$2,200,000 annual salary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 S'pore is better. Male and female citizens get cash handouts when an election is approaching. No gender discrimmination Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terry3922t Neutral Newbie August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 Ya, I'm serious. Saudi guys get about USD150K. UAE and Saudi provides free medical and education (up to Bachelor courses in the US). And there's a frog-in-the-well sycophant here who is gloating about our CPF top-up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan96935sg Neutral Newbie August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 yeah yeah.......P $ P offering $$ in xchange for votes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 They get USD700k while we hardly even get S$700. If someone can give me this poor citizen a USD500K, I'll confirm vote for them regardlessly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chembeng Neutral Newbie August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Those Dubai's new structures remind me of simcity's... Talking about simcity, i usually can develop as fast as Dubai! any version, even sc4! You juz need to set the economics n taxes correctly, the commerical zones will zoom up like nobody's business. And i dun use cheat codes , less the bit on inactivating 'disasters' option. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Going there this coming Thurs (28-Aug). Almost impossible to obtain citizenship for PRs -even their offsprings born in UAE cannot qualify for citizenship. All male citizens in iron rice bowl, well-paid govt jobs. Male citizens will get about USD700,000 gift (in cash and land) when they marry for the first time. it's sad isn't it? if what u said is true... although Dubai's FT population is even more than their own pure citizens, their gahmen really treats the citizens as first class and takes good care of them... whereas our gahmen.. haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 No wonder Singapore gahmen don't compare us with Dubai... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 They will only compare themselves with 3rd world countries. Our gahmen are simply sore losers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Sometimes I think they compare too much... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 "ren bi ren qi si ren". ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...