Ultimate madness in Dubai

Garlic

There are more construction workers in Dubai than there are actual citizens (although Dubai does has a 80% expatriate population).

next time when we complain that there are too much FT here, our dear govt will tell us that Dubai got 80% FT population

Going there this coming Thurs (28-Aug). Almost impossible to obtain citizenship for PRs -even their offsprings born in UAE cannot qualify for citizenship. All male citizens in iron rice bowl, well-paid govt jobs. Male citizens will get about USD700,000 gift (in cash and land) when they marry for the first time.

you serious? USD 700K? wow... where do you get this info from?

male citizens in singapore get what? 2.5 yrs of wonderful NS.

and ERP.

hey bro relax

you must try and relag like bro relagsingh

just watch charlie rose interview with LKY

the man is really brainy

don't be so jealous ... you also got chance ...just join PAP ...

I got no chance .... tried to apply but like my kids say ... I got no hope because I was a Sesame Street drop out

Singapore... City of Opportunities.

Anything also boleh. Nothing is impossible, even a S$2,200,000 annual salary.

S'pore is better. Male and female citizens get cash handouts when an election is approaching. [laugh]

No gender discrimmination [laugh]

Ya, I'm serious. Saudi guys get about USD150K. UAE and Saudi provides free medical and education (up to Bachelor courses in the US).

And there's a frog-in-the-well sycophant here who is gloating about our CPF top-up [hur]

They get USD700k while we hardly even get S$700.

If someone can give me this poor citizen a USD500K, I'll confirm vote for them regardlessly.

Those Dubai's new structures remind me of simcity's... [:|]

[idea]

Talking about simcity, i usually can develop as fast as Dubai! [scholar][laugh] any version, even sc4!

You juz need to set the economics n taxes correctly, the commerical zones will zoom up like nobody's business. [sunny]

And i dun use cheat codes [thumbsup] , less the bit on inactivating 'disasters' option. [rolleyes]

Going there this coming Thurs (28-Aug). Almost impossible to obtain citizenship for PRs -even their offsprings born in UAE cannot qualify for citizenship. All male citizens in iron rice bowl, well-paid govt jobs. Male citizens will get about USD700,000 gift (in cash and land) when they marry for the first time.

it's sad isn't it? if what u said is true...

although Dubai's FT population is even more than their own pure citizens, their gahmen really treats the citizens as first class and takes good care of them... whereas our gahmen.. haiz [dead][shakehead][:/]