Singapore businessmen splashes S$3million on Pagani Zonda F

Ahbengdriver

his insurance and road tax a year can amount to millions leh.... can he really earn fast enough to keep up?

Don't think its that much. Why can't he keep up? He made $400million isn't it? Whats so difficult making a few hundred thousands a year just for his road tax and insurance?

maybe near a million?

lets say he has 12 supercars....

insurance for one a year will be 60k (approx)

12 will be 720,000.

roadtax for one say ard 10000,

insurance for 12 will be 120,000.

total 840,000

tats really a lot of money to give to the government.

Believe its Tommy Goh formely from JIT Holdings.

I think he sold his JIT shares to an American firm for $400mil++ a few years back. That is a huge sum of $$$ and the interest earnings (in a FD) will amount to alot for one year.

How not to spend some on his hobby?

His address is 2 Ridley Park along Tanglin Road. That house is huge and the number of cars he has is mind boggling.

But... I thought he already has a Zonda [confused]

yes most probably is him [:)]

went to his restaurant at Demsley road [thumbsup][thumbsup]

my company got a project with him, always see him in different super cars [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

his mansion was feature in Shuang Tian Zhi Zun [dizzy][dizzy]

laugh.gif

I think he sold his JIT shares to an American firm for $400mil++ a few years back. That is a huge sum of $$$ and the interest earnings (in a FD) will amount to alot for one year.

His address is 2 Ridley Park along Tanglin Road. That house is huge and the number of cars he has is mind boggling.

But... I thought he already has a Zonda confused.gif

he is now a private investor..and doing very good. wink.gif

if i'm not wrong, he recently bought the entire units of 4 floors (16 units in total) at Orchard Residence.. sweatdrop.gif

the new Zonda purchase could be partial of his dividends (only) collected for last year..? sly.gif

omg,he bought it for investment i guess.thumbsup.gif

then u think he buy to be used as store room for keeping his Zonda spare parts ah?

but i don't think Mr Tommy is having such problems.

even though he is already very rich,but he still makes his money rolls.

his fortune should be able to last at least 15 generations based on the $400million.

not if you are in the line.. sly.gifsly.gif

all the money will be used to buy red Ferrari, yellow Ferrari, black Ferrari, red Lambo, yellow Lambo.... dizzy.gif

Pls let me know in advance so my mom can cook porridge for u..a lot ofcars to wash u know..

If you want to take a sneak peak, go to his house lor. Can see all or almost all of his stable collection....I think I will go this wknd....

Sigh....another story to remind me how miserable and tough my life is....

How come rich people son is always good for nothing? They quite chum also, whatever success they have always attributted to their family. [scholar]

wah.... u really like to twist words leh..... i say afraid leh....

a poor person, will have to learn to survive no matter what.

but a rich person will not have to and if i am his father i may worry the biz i had set up with myblood, sweat and tears will be ruined.

i dun think a poor person will have these problems.

anyway different people different thinking.

How come rich people son is always good for nothing? They quite chum also, whatever success they have always attributted to their family. [scholar]

You referring to dragon prince ? [:p]

Lastly, have u all read the article and realized he paid 1.8million as profit to the agent?

the car is only 1.2million.

i mean, as a businessman, will u do that?

thats really extreme.

even bill gates will bargain when he buy aeroplane

not all go to profit im sure. zonda f in UK cost like 500k pound lo, thats like 1.5 million sing. then +++ sell here for 3 mill. cant be the 1.5 let say go to profit.

coz like ferrari f430 also the same, in UK 110k pound,means 330k sing, in sg sell for 800 k.

the rest of the money means profit for ferrari dealer here? cant be right.

all the cars in sg, the price inflated right? but is the rest go to the dealer profit? i hope not. haha

But... I thought he already has a Zonda [confused]

yes most probably is him [:)]

went to his restaurant at Demsley road [thumbsup][thumbsup]

my company got a project with him, always see him in different super cars [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

his mansion was feature in Shuang Tian Zhi Zun [dizzy][dizzy]

isnt the news on tv said it belong to hong leong owner??

the enzo number bluff one right? thats not real number. no such SEX plate number right.

and during the ferrari aniversary at st james, also not using this number.