Ls430 Clutched April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 From far it does look pretty similar but .... which parts of the anatomy you think is similar .... why do you think Lexus (or toyota) would go all through all these trouble to look a bit similar ... I think I need a new pair of spectacles .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 i tink u'r a clone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinichi21 Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 to me its 100% different even look from far. starting from the head/rear lights, to the body shape, faaaaaar from similar. if u wana say similar, is toyota harrier and lexus RX300. LOLOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ls430 Clutched April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 pai seh pai seh still does look a little bit similar outline at least I must go and check it out again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ls430 Clutched April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 hey thanks for clearing the air so lucky for having guys like you better than willipedia terima kaseh, tor che, thank you, agregato, sei sei seems like I still got some hope and not waste money on a new pair of specks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoon125 3rd Gear April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 Heaven and Earth......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilb Clutched April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 The price alone tell you how different it is already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jho0001 Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 I thought that too...they look very much alike. I suspect that if it had come out as the IS250, it would of sold quite well also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ls430 Clutched April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 thank you thank you thank you bro all pirahnas here so my eyes not that bad after all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 it looks 100% different? the funniest thing is u post the pictures up and they look hyper similar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 i just mistook one for a camry the other day.. "how come this camry sticking out so much ah??" "oops" but for those who prefer understated look, this car fits the bill. not everyone likes to showoff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ls430 Clutched April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 another hint that my eye sight is not that bad after all thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 somehow, it doesn't really have that distinct look and structure like bmw does.. if totally debadged, honestly speaking it'll take more than just a glance to identify a ls460. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imamiah Clutched April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 er... tink its totally different leh... LS460 is a monster of a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ls430 Clutched April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 so my eyes are not playing tricks on me saw a camry from far wifey said see there is a ls there but got closer, step on accelerator pedal ... jaws drop camry man not bad wondering if technology have come so far that to achieve aerodynamic, low cd and etc shape of cars getting pretty similar like the dash of Cefiro that does look a bit like the Audi A8 (from memory) thanks again for your personal observation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silveratenza Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 Agree brother. LS460 although named as world car of the year...but it still doesn't have the character and uniqueness of being a classic marque...still looks too Japanese to me... Somemore only can sit 2 behind... Still way far behind compared to S-class or 7-series... For 300k, I would have gotten 735Li or even S300...at least more class... BTW, cars of these category are often being chauffeured around, unless you dun mind to be mistaken as one... All in all, even you can afford it, it's always the driver in front enjoying the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silveratenza Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 pai seh pai seh still does look a little bit similar outline at least I must go and check it out again I would rather find it look more like Mark-X on the front and ES300 on the back for the BM Camry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cklasse 1st Gear April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 Not too sure about this LS, but the IS and GS A-pillar interior has the same material as the Camry...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...