SPOT THE STARLET!!

Emperor

I saw this white starlet at both paradize and at west coast famous prata place at pasir panjang. SBUxx16X. hear the hissing of his engine and did wave back when i waved over, anyone knows him?

I think I know who. Met him at West Coast Park there. His 4E with external wastegate and we chatted for awhile.

wonder if he's in this forum too? anyway heard there's been quite alot of mix up between our names:P

Haha ya lor [laugh] I duno if he is in the forum. He damn ah beng one.

Saw an uncle (approximately 50+ years old) driving a full body kitted gold EP70 with sports seats at Singapore Customs Checkpoint right behind me. :D

wow so many 4E's scaring the s--t out of other rides on sg roads nowadays...keke

Seems like 3Sgte is the ultimate for the humble starlet saw a couple of vids on Utube of 3SGTE Starlets killing Skylines, BMWs, AUDIs and the like hehehehe

BTW, is it really that diff to port a 3SGTE engine into the EP80 as opposed to a 4EFTE? Understand that the latter is a direct bolt on with the right harness but with the 3S need to modify some things like putting custom mounts, axels?? Also heard that the brake master cylinder etc has got to be relocated somewhere else cos intake manifold doesn't fit etc etc all sortsa problems.....not so simple eh?

But it wld sure be swell to see one on our roads!! Deffy give some of the wrxs and evo's a run for their $$$ [laugh]

Seems like 3Sgte is the ultimate for the humble starlet saw a couple of vids on Utube of 3SGTE Starlets killing Skylines, BMWs, AUDIs and the like hehehehe

BTW, is it really that diff to port a 3SGTE engine into the EP80 as opposed to a 4EFTE? Understand that the latter is a direct bolt on with the right harness but with the 3S need to modify some things like putting custom mounts, axels?? Also heard that the brake master cylinder etc has got to be relocated somewhere else cos intake manifold doesn't fit etc etc all sortsa problems.....not so simple eh?

But it wld sure be swell to see one on our roads!! Deffy give some of the wrxs and evo's a run for their $$$ [laugh]

Yo bro!! Haha still can't get the itch out of ya yet huh! Talk about OVERPOWERING the humble car! ;)

Your right, Modification includes chopping the firewall, custom drive shalf, modifing the harness, shifting of radiator to the front and no air-con [bigcry] ...... Not worth the convertion. Anyway a soup up 4E can actually take on a number of horsepower crazy car.

No AC?? Then its not an option in SG weather lah..sure melt to death inside hehe

Not so long ago I saw an extended debate in some blog 4Efte vs 4Agze vs 4Age......wow good to know there are other options....

Wonder if the 4AGZE option is worth the hassle? Supercharger all the wayyyyy! [:p]

No AC?? Then its not an option in SG weather lah..sure melt to death inside hehe

Not so long ago I saw an extended debate in some blog 4Efte vs 4Agze vs 4Age......wow good to know there are other options....

Wonder if the 4AGZE option is worth the hassle? Supercharger all the wayyyyy! [:p]

AGZE is also a good option but due to the weight of the engine, is not worth to put into the starlet unless again you wanna go for the drag setup. If thats the case must as well, drop in a 3sgte.

Wow bro what's up your mind... [smash]