Tempering of Petrol Gauge

Code01

It is not a question of when are we gong in /out anyday sooner.

our conscious has the better of it, if we do not do anything wrong, have no fear, go in happily, eat , play & be merry.

Do not commit any crimes and drive safe, observe all traffic rules and sign, you be ok.

This could be one of the factors. ICA's officer spotted my gate remote control several times before and none has stopped me for any check.

Edited by Silver_blade

sounds very much like me actually, whenever i go in it'll be a 30 min journey and usually between 4 - 5am in the morning after clubbing

but i've never been specially stopped for a spot check before

Kudos to you for visiting JB at 4 to 5 am in the morning for petrol, you obviously don't need to tamper with your fuel guage since you have such time and flexibility for this type of petrol runs. You mean they have never check your fuel gauge before? Just curious, you go in alone all the time, I have the impression you are quite young and would have fallen into the VVIP clientele list? Looks like there are a lot more people like you these days.

never once have i been specially pulled over and checked, usually i go with my bf; we take turns to drive in

we usually go in between 4 to 5 because its after clubbing or movie outings. i've removed the spare tyre in my boot so that i can smuggle cigarettes in too. usually whenever i'm in malaysia i'll get 20 packs of ciggs too.

nowadays when i enter we usually stop for 1 or 2 quick durians. so my purpose of going in isn't just petrol

but incase you are wondering, yes my petrol guage is tempered, it can raise to full at the press of a button

Edited by Expertz

never once have i been specially pulled over and checked, usually i go with my bf; we take turns to drive in

we usually go in between 4 to 5 because its after clubbing or movie outings. i've removed the spare tyre in my boot so that i can smuggle cigarettes in too. usually whenever i'm in malaysia i'll get 20 packs of ciggs too.

nowadays when i enter we usually stop for 1 or 2 quick durians. so my purpose of going in isn't just petrol

but incase you are wondering, yes my petrol guage is tempered, it can raise to full at the press of a button

[knife] [knife] [knife] [knife] [knife]

In the past also used to go to JB once a week to top up petrol. Fuel gauge was modded by previous owner using a very crude method. No way of changing the amount of fuel on the dashboard. Have to calculate amount of fuel left based on my mileage. No remote or switch at all.

Usually go in about 2-3am and back home within 30min. Some of the officers looked at the fuel gauge but never been pulled over before.

Actually they chek for 3/4 at the time when right after u scan ur passport and the two lanes where the officer sit in between.

Each car will

Be asked to stop an wind down window.

Tey will glance at ur gauge.3/4 wave on.no enough will pullto side go office and pay fine.if very very little,full 500.if just a bit,100.

The officer in the middle sitting is scanning ur car not for petrol but for illegal items in hidden compartment. Petrol is still eye power.now how do they know u got temper.simple,tip offs..and also when they lean in to seenur gauge tey take a quick glance ard for any weird looking remote.i was asked once abt my audio remote and i showed him what it is used for

This is for entering malaysia

When coming back,when the officer scan ur passport,he or she will determine whether u r worth scanning more.this cus be many factors.body language,the amt of things at ur backseat or the way u converse.dun take this for grnated. These officers literally see thousands of faces everyday,they can tell.

Once u been earmarked,u will go thru the normal screening like all other cars.from here some officers will do normal eye power checking.others will not.it is the very final part where u are all squeezed to two lanes that u will be hauled to the side for a thorough checking.

Factors depends

A.the officer at the booths earnarked u

B. the officers standing at the two lanes dun like ur face

C. Ur car is malaysian and looks old.

D.ur car is very modified.modified cars are the best ones to hide contrabands cos clearly u done alterations

Can u go to jail for 3/4? Yes u can...if u kena caught too many times less than 3/4,u can be charged and sent to prison.

Edited by Didjerama

Think for those borderline cases (e.g. betw 1/2 to 3/4) can close one eye coz sometimes long jam, so driver say when he set off for checkpt was 3/4, then sit in jam, drop to 1/2.

this 1 really happen to me, Got 1 time really jam till siau and my guage drop till 5 bar out of 8 bars (6 bars is =3/4 tank for my vios).. And really so suay, the officer ask me to wind down and check.... I use the same excuses you stated and they dont accpet it in the begining, because the 3/4 tank rules alrd giving enough allowance for drivers to play with.... Knowing that min 3/4 tank is the regulation, drivers are suppose to pump FULL before going in. After telling them many grandmother story, they finally let me go but put my name in the "blacklist" where they told me if I get caught, the compound would be same as 2nd time offender and no more excuses to be given... kns....

There is a technology are OCR (Optical Character Recognition) . When you have your passport check at booth, there a number camera surround you. One of the is pointing at your car plate. Therefore, you car plate is automatic captured. If necessary, the computer will alert them to stop the vehicle.

think the device you mentioned sounds more like a LPR (License plate recognition)....

They will ask you for your vehicle number when the camera cannot capture your car plate. I asked the officer once and he told me the camera is a little faulty, otherwise it captures the number and pump it into the database automatically, no data entry required.

Why leave it to flipping passport when technology can help you to decipher the data and filter out the noise? I am pretty sure they mine the database and pick up patterns for national security and other reasons.

Don't be naive lah, there are reasons why people like me never get the "VVIP" treatment. They are definitely into profiling and data mining and these are SOP for any custom and immigration office worth its salt in this game.

The license plate recognitions technology has its limitation... for example, those "3D" car plate, reflective car plate, car with unusual height, too near to the camera its hard to be scan/ read.... thats y you came across some of the carpark using same technology last time, now mostly change it to RFID (ERP) system now...

hahahah.... jiau kia buay kia las tek.... [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tigershark1976

Can someone please advise what will happen to me .

i kenna this too but i had admit in first time .

Now await to go court ...

Please tell me if you know .

Your kindness is deeply appreciated !

Edited by Alvintqy

Can someone please advise what will happen to me .

i kenna this too but i had admit in first time .

Now await to go court ...

Please tell me if you know .

you want to share with us the process how you kena?

Just saw in papers yesterday, 2 guys caught tempering their petrol gauges kanna fine $500 n jailed for 2 weeks. One car even got compound. Such a heavy punishment. Though first time offence is fine only....

If you go in often, you realize there is a computer screen just before the hump where they used to check the fuel gauge. You want to know why those who temper their gauge got caught easily? It maybe a computer screen is an X-ray linked that let the custom see the tank level of the car instead depending on the gauge. [cool]

Go in saw my bodyarts mayb lol , random check alot ppl so check me too .

Then ask me got tempt anot i say have cant run already say no he cfm check 100%

as remote with me.. send me to lock up check my record

and etc . After that pay 500 fine wait for lta interview now last stage await gg court .

Haiz

Edited by Alvintqy

If you go in often, you realize there is a computer screen just before the hump where they used to check the fuel gauge. You want to know why those who temper their gauge got caught easily? It maybe a computer screen is an X-ray linked that let the custom see the tank level of the car instead depending on the gauge. [cool]

Scanning tru metals, objects have to be stationary. Even our document scanners takes times to reap a image.

Read back this thread, some kenna a few thousands dollars fine. Since you admitted at first question, won't be so jialat. But also funny why they ask that question, usually they check enuff 3/4, they'll wave you on.

Go in saw my bodyarts mayb lol , random check alot ppl so check me too .

Then ask me got tempt anot i say have cant run already say no he cfm check 100%

as remote with me.. send me to lock up check my record

and etc . After that pay 500 fine wait for lta interview now last stage await gg court .

Haiz

After paying fine still have to go court?