Why no VW Jetta here ?

Darth_mel

Thanks to Kwee's fight with VW - VW held back the release of new models on Kwee's watch - but I believe VW has already promised the release of the Jetta soon, among other models like the Polo GTi

With the Golf priced at 88K plus minus, the Jetta will be closer to 100K or maybe more. Considering that a Megane at 62K or a 5dr Focus at 67K - the Jetta at 90Kplus/100K (projected) - it will be a bit priced out of the market.

As I have stated many times in this forum - contrary to common believe that VW will be our savior with common sense pricing - they actually have no incentive to taking away premium pricing out of the equation since it was their goal in the first place to elevating VW as a premium brand in Asia

They won't backtrack and will most likely piggy back on Kwee's greedy pricing policies.

Time to look elsewhere and buy "Genuine" premium cars like Audi.

[;)]

Surely way too high.

When they relaunch the VW, $$ was high, then Kwee made some move to made the $$ more affordable and got kick out with VW said they intend to market VW as premium models....

The German chanceller said VW is people's car (tat was in WW II).

VW already have Audi as their premium brand like Toyota have Lexus.

Looks more like they are dropping rock on their own toes.

Anyone knows the reason ? [:(]

Thought someone saw the new Jetta at the VW head office at Great World City a few months ago? [rolleyes]

VW's are waaay overpriced here, they should only be slightly above Ford prices as with the rest as it is in the whole of europe.

Edited by Jho0001

i tot after VSG take over, prices might be better and make it worthwhile to get a VW. But alas, still the same. Time to look elsewhere now.

According to some, if you take a good look when visiting the "new" showroom, it's not only the pricing that's unchanged. Which is really a huge pity....[:|]

With the Golf priced at 88K plus minus, the Jetta will be closer to 100K or maybe more. Considering that a Megane at 62K or a 5dr Focus at 67K - the Jetta at 90Kplus/100K (projected) - it will be a bit priced out of the market.

Don't think it will be too close to 100k lah, bcos passat is going at somewhere like 110k range... i guess it sh'd be pretty near to golf's price, which is about between 85k to 90k. i visited the show room these two days (i brot my car for check up there) and happen to ask abt their pricing...well, confirmed that they have not really changed any pricing on cars but some parts are much cheaper though, its true. the show room er... i thot nothing much changed leh, except the kopi corner where they serve some bread or pastry with a couple of drinks... well, the kopi is quite ok lah.