Rannrac Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 What a lousy morning. My windscreen was hit by a stone this early morning while I was on my way to my office. Any bros here had similar encounter before? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 Me kena once at SLE One 'Piak' sound and next moment can see 'Spider Web' forming Can claim from insurance if yours is under the cover of it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rannrac Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Author Share April 10, 2007 Ya man, piakzzz and 1 line appear on driver's side. It was about 6-7 inches long. Called up my insurance to check and need to pay $100 excess. Sigh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 Which road ? I read some complaint recently some drivers got similar problem while driving along TPE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rannrac Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Author Share April 10, 2007 It was along PIE somewhere near corporation rd towards Changi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 Bro, bo pian one.... Sometimes it's just a 'Heng Suay' thingy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rannrac Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Author Share April 10, 2007 Ya lor.. Just my luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 Remember to bring back AD instead of authorised workshops. AD will do a better job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rannrac Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Author Share April 10, 2007 I'm bringing it to MI for the repair. Is it necessary to bring down my insurance cert? Coz I can't remember whr I've kept it! [lipsrsealed] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 Of coz have to bring insurance cert. but thatz not a big problem if u lost. Juz go n request a reprint. Cos the AD will require to claim from ur insurance company using the policy number n other details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 Me kena once at SLE One 'Piak' sound and next moment can see 'Spider Web' forming Can claim from insurance if yours is under the cover of it Looks like SLE got a lot of debris ah... my car's windscreen also got hit by debris at SLE, twice on different occasion at the same place some more. I got it replaced under insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sklwn Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 me kenna twice on SLE towards woodlands, just before madai exit. Once this year and once last year replaced windscreen last year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr_yap Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 were yr cracks long and big ones? can claim windscreen damage if only small stone chips boh? hehe.. I had some small ones also kenna stones but doubt the need to change since just find those windscreen repairman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 I think....Kanna...the Windsreen....Blindspot...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rannrac Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Author Share April 10, 2007 Did you pay for the windscreen ? 100% covered by insurance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 repair it. cost about 40 bucks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rannrac Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Author Share April 10, 2007 is it more worth to repair or get it replace at $100? any advise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 100% covered. I din pay a single cent. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...