Should I change my tires?

Maxxwell

2cm of threading? fwah.. u also drive lowlee? how big is ur truck?

4 yr old ur tieyar already hardened leh. abit risky to drive around.

4 years??? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Better get it changed [nod][nod][nod]

Bench mark is 40,000km or 2 years whichever come 1st [;)]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Regardless of mileage, rubber already deteriorated. Even if left on the shelf for 4 yrs also not safe to use already.

Kum Sia to everyone who replied.

Wah, did not know it is so jia lat. sweatdrop.gif

So went to to car park to inspect tires and took a picture with handphone as attached. They look OK, don't they?

This morning on the way to work, I cup corner, no problem leh laugh.gif

OK, better don't play play, what is a good replacment for Michelin MVX Energy, may I ask.

[inline 16052008448.jpg]

post-7-1210926394_thumb.jpg

Hi Guys, can anyone help mi? I'm a new driver, jus got a car pass to mi by my bro, he say that my tyre need to change already cos he din change his tyre for 2yr le... one ques wanna ask is that how much will it cost if i wanna change the rim from 14" to 15", Is it possible to trade in my 14" tyre? which tyre shop shld I visit for tyre?

c what type of tyre u want.. some shops sell a brand only.. like hankook (they are good)

rim wise, got 2 x famous shop always frequent (search).. [:p]

I think difficult to trade in your current tyres since they are already 2 years old [:)]

Price of the rims & tyres depends on the brand & model you are going for [nod][nod][nod]

A couple of shops whereby you can drop by to take a look are Yap Bros, Soh Bros, Pxh Hxng, Stamford Tyres, YHI, Autobacs ... etc [nod][nod][nod]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

I am on Michelin MVX Energy for 4 years and mileage if 50,000 km. The tires still looks good with agar agar 2 cm thread reminding. So the question is can the tires last another 10,000 km or do I have to change them now?

4 years? dont' just look at tyres based on how many mm or cm left.. start feeling if your tyres still hold ground in case of emergency..

If you are slow and steady type, maybe can try your luck.. but frankly, I think you have squeeze whatever you can out of 4 years.. time to break the piggy bank and buy new rubber liao..

alamak! ur tyres is ur only connection to e road...don't change look but vry important! 4yrs n still same tyres???? bro u better change liao la...unless u hurried to go heaven

My new car tires also no have 2cm of thread. Yours looks like 2mm left nia.. [:p]