Warning: Suzuki Swift Sport 1.3 <--FAKE!!

Dynaway

i've seen quite a number of PI selling the so call 1.3 Sport model..

there is no such model from JDM....

all this models i believe are locally converted with the 1.6 Swift Sport bumpers, exhaust... so good luck if u bought one, u risk getting fined for the illegally modified exhaust system

also, if u buy from PI,

the 1.3XE model DOES NOT comes with any HID nor are they having any HID options.

pls dun get cheated by the freebies from ur "friendly" PI

Edited by Dynaway

good luck... hopefully the person getting it knows wats he/she is getting into....

jus dun grumble or moan if they are caught for those illegal mods.

Pre regsitered brand new cars have to be sent for inspection at STA or VICOM before being handed over to the new owner.

but i understand that most PIs offer free HID upgrade for some of their cars like the accord JDM, fit.

are these LTA friendly? i only know most cars w/o projecter headlamps do not have HID. Those who have are usually aftermarket and are not LTA friendly.

i actually went to Pin**** and H** Y**g to ask once, they say no problem. commenting that they sold so many cars w/o a hitch.

well....the vehicles are probably installed with the stuffs after the inspections.....

even then, the centres merely check whether the vehicle is road worthy & brand newness.... not much diff from the periodic inspection u go during ur annual/bi-annual inspection

Accord if not wrong comes factory fitted with HID, Fit i dun think so.... anything that is not factory fitted, u risk getting fined.

when they are trying to sell the car, they'll tell u all the storys ....after u signed the paper, thats a different thing liao.... ask how many of those who have bought from PI n faced this problem.

anyway, when the vehicle is registered, those non-compliance modifications are under the liability of the ownership not the shop....it is very hard to prove ur ignorant to court unless u specifically request the invoice/purchase agreement to indicate the illegal stuffs that is given as freebies. try doing that n see if they are willing to commit on it(which i highly think is unlikely)

haha.... nope... i've seen too many cases... dun ask me how or why...

dun think they dare to take my biz..

It no surprise. It's also common on a certain car make and brand. U know the one with air scoop, big spoiler but then got rear drum brakes... [sly]

it comes with a Twin Tail Muffler.... Sport front & rear bumper.. rims are still 4 lugs type, rear DRUM....seats are XE/XG type, Speedo is XG Type with Tachometer....

yes it comes with dual exhaust pipes...we will always give way if we see a 2f2f one coming by from behind..

btw, ur kiddo is big liao..how old? how ur new ride btw?

no need give way.... wat i usually do is i do hard acceleration...when they come up tailing, jam brake..... whahaha.... their balls sure go up the throat....

wah lao eh...u think they all so daring..... whahaha.... u go ard car marts u sure spot some one lah......