Sirbrian Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Hi to all bro and sis, I just finished my servicing package by TCM when I sent in for the 50k servicing. TCM recommendedme to continue with them as they have a package to cover I think 6 more servicing for about 900-1k dollars. I have been hearing that ususally we are able to find outside workshop that is either better or at least cheaper too. Not so sure if need to change parts is cheaper too? Can anyone please advice me some workshop to go. I was thinking of comfort delgro. Please advice. Oh by the way my ride is a Sunny N16. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Bro, you can go to Autosaver Heard it's a place for Nissan & Toyota's servicing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 ther's 2 recommended by the NEC bros.. 1 is http://www.autosaver.com.sg/ another 1 is dunno wat power..KH power i tink at tamp industrial there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 this is one, can try http://www.riverviewauto.com.sg/index.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 i nvr understood y have to pay so much for servicing. i bot all my oil to change till 30k-40k km servicing. estimate should be only $300 for the whole time... change oil only can drive liao hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Just went to the site, pop-up mentioned about participation in Road show by Wheel Magazine. problem is the venue is Sambanwan Country Club... Can anyone tell me where it is? I know there is one Sembawang Country Club. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 (edited) spelling error lah Edited April 5, 2007 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casey Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 price wise, how is it better? tarzan any idea? or the brothers here, any input? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 I think 6 more servicing for about 900-1k dollars.........I also think is Quite Expensive.......Better Go for Comfort Delgo...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 so far i bought strut bar from there onli..they seem frdli.pricewise definiteli cheaper than TC. THey have relevant equipments like tis consult machine used by TC.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Must confirm mah.. I not a golfie fella, so dunno all the country club mah.. Main thing is I live in Sembawang, so dun want to go to the wrong place. Anyway, this is the first time I seen the name spelt so wrongly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Author Share April 5, 2007 Just check on Comfort and Autosaver, Comfort got no package leh and the servicing is about $178 (10, 30, 50, 70, and 90k for Mobil 1) and $198 (20, 40, 60, 80, 100k for Mobil 1). So about 6 servicing is about $1k or more too. Autosaver (on Synthetic Oil) is 20k-$195, 30k-$98, 40k-$260, 50k-$98, 60k-$195, 70k-$98, 80k-$260, 90k-$98. So about the same as comfort too. Aiyah so in deliema to choose which one. Anyone got experience to share on both servicing center? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Not necessary to Take the $198 Package.....Can Take Cheaper Package.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie April 9, 2007 Author Share April 9, 2007 upz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched April 9, 2007 Share April 9, 2007 Hi, as a frenly reminder, pls note that TCM will reserve the right to void the warranty if u dun continue the servicing. Hi to all bro and sis, I just finished my servicing package by TCM when I sent in for the 50k servicing. TCM recommendedme to continue with them as they have a package to cover I think 6 more servicing for about 900-1k dollars. I have been hearing that ususally we are able to find outside workshop that is either better or at least cheaper too. Not so sure if need to change parts is cheaper too? Can anyone please advice me some workshop to go. I was thinking of comfort delgro. Please advice. Oh by the way my ride is a Sunny N16. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 9, 2007 Share April 9, 2007 Bro, for Autosaver i think they follow strictly according to the servicing list as per the agent's i.e what the agent changes, they also do so in the respective servicing intervals except that their pricing is slightly on the lower side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear April 9, 2007 Share April 9, 2007 (edited) OMG! so bad can you list out price list of TCM after 50k servicing? thanks Edited April 9, 2007 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie April 9, 2007 Author Share April 9, 2007 what do you mean as void warranty? Sorry newbie car owner... So you mean I can't change anything outside or even servicing? Please provide me more details....anyway, even when I was under the NPMP by TCM, I still have to pay when change batt by your workshop what? So what is under warranty? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...