67 members have voted

1. 1.

• Mine cost < $200
    • Mine cost $200 to < $400
    • Mine cost $400 to < $600
    • Mine cost $600 & above

u [hur]

u r supposed to pour the water out after vacuuming lah...

garment never teach u not to breed Aedes mozzies meh

precisely...and so troublesome...

thought i read someone mention no need to change anything thats why am curious thus the dumb question

[laugh] no offence...not a dumb question but very logical one cos u dun do hsework rite

i hv frens who dunno that they hv to change the bags inside their vacuum cleaner & they r educated but lazy pple.

I heard that this Rainbow is sold under MLM, industrial strength and costs more than $2k. Must demo somemore by the sales person at your home. My friend had a hard time getting the sales person to leave his house. And that was nearly like midnight.

Talking about this I am still fedup with them. Me too had a hard time getting rid of the SE. She drag from 7-10pm knowing its dinner time. I dun think they belongs to MLM, but maybe same like Electrolux, years ago they used to have sales ppl knocking on doors too. However they are more professional and not that crafty. If Rainbxx is really that good as it claims, it would have been sold on the shelves and not cold-calling and even requested us to provide contacts so to claim transport from her company, claiming if any of my contacts buy a set I stand to win something. Cheapskates tactics! [thumbsdown]

The best part is they phoned and said my neighbor have a free voucher for me to vacuum mattress, and that's just before our spring cleaning. Great! I thought to myself coz I was about to get some sanitizing company to do it. So came the SE, asking me whether I had an appt and zoom in the house without formal introduction. When I notice the brand "RainBxx" I told her I heard about the brand before. However I was still in the dark until she assembled everything, instead of cleaning the mattress, started her sales talk, even showed me a book written by a so-called university professor on "RainBxx Vacuum Cleaner". Simply BS, anyone can be paid and write a book on that. As she talked and do illustration, I thought to myself she is trying to con me, or maybe she is trying to confuse me. She tries to sanitise the air using aromatherapy oil and all that stuff, however, I think it is ridiculous to pay so much for these simple function. Totally BS. So I told her its our dinner time hopefully she left instead she insisted to wait, even making herself feel at home!!! Arrrrgh!!! [mad]

So she demo how the vacuum can suck up so much dustmites from the mattress, I thought it must have been tampered with coz before that I used to vacuum regularly and didn't see so much dirty stuff in my vacuum, btw mine is using water filtration that is more powerful at the fraction of their price. For goodness sake, it costs more than $3k for a simple set. I think the only spare part I need is one nozzle with roller to make my work easier.

I keep telling her I don't need one that is so expensive and you know how these SE goes, blah blah blah... btw she is not even convincing enough to be in sales! Finally knowing I would not 'just sign on the dotted line, pay later', she asked a question 'is the health and cleanliness more important or the money more important' while she shakes the little piece of cloth full of dunno what dust on her palm that I felt the dust are starting to fly around!!! Since I am a cleanliness freak, I felt very threaten. Dxmn if she is not in the bedroom I would have throw all the things out of my house immediately! Dxmn. [shakehead]

Edited by Memory

she asked a question 'is the health and cleanliness more important or the money more important' while she shakes the little piece of cloth full of dunno what dust on her palm that I felt the dust are starting to fly around!!!

same trick...

also starts to show invoices of other buyers

and with pen and new invoice in hand...

attempts to ask for your name and mode of payment

hub almost got tricked and feel obligated

me with the hack care attitude kept rejecting and said we'll consider

she was sweating from the demo and its 10pm and she gave up [laugh]

I also got this heck care attitude when I meet these type of people. Got one time I went for a time share presentation and the presenter got so heckled by me she has to get her Caucasian manager to talk to me and in the end, I made the manager so mad until he asked me to leave the premises with my "free" gift. And I only asked one question which they refused/couldn't answer. "How much har?" [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I wonder is it the same person, the closure is exactly as what you mentioned. [humbsdown]

She never told me her name! But I was not interested to know either. [laugh]

I heard that this Rainbow is sold under MLM, industrial strength and costs more than $2k. Must demo somemore by the sales person at your home. My friend had a hard time getting the sales person to leave his house. And that was nearly like midnight.

Talking about this I am still fedup with them. Me too had a hard time getting rid of the SE. She drag from 7-10pm knowing its dinner time. I dun think they belongs to MLM, but maybe same like Electrolux, years ago they used to have sales ppl knocking on doors too. However they are more professional and not that crafty. If Rainbxx is really that good as it claims, it would have been sold on the shelves and not cold-calling and even requested us to provide contacts so to claim transport from her company, claiming if any of my contacts buy a set I stand to win something. Cheapskates tactics! [thumbsdown]

The best part is they phoned and said my neighbor have a free voucher for me to vacuum mattress, and that's just before our spring cleaning. Great! I thought to myself coz I was about to get some sanitizing company to do it. So came the SE, asking me whether I had an appt and zoom in the house without formal introduction. When I notice the brand "RainBxx" I told her I heard about the brand before. However I was still in the dark until she assembled everything, instead of cleaning the mattress, started her sales talk, even showed me a book written by a so-called university professor on "RainBxx Vacuum Cleaner". Simply BS, anyone can be paid and write a book on that. As she talked and do illustration, I thought to myself she is trying to con me, or maybe she is trying to confuse me. She tries to sanitise the air using aromatherapy oil and all that stuff, however, I think it is ridiculous to pay so much for these simple function. Totally BS. So I told her its our dinner time hopefully she left instead she insisted to wait, even making herself feel at home!!! Arrrrgh!!! [mad]

So she demo how the vacuum can suck up so much dustmites from the mattress, I thought it must have been tampered with coz before that I used to vacuum regularly and didn't see so much dirty stuff in my vacuum, btw mine is using water filtration that is more powerful at the fraction of their price. For goodness sake, it costs more than $3k for a simple set. I think the only spare part I need is one nozzle with roller to make my work easier.

I keep telling her I don't need one that is so expensive and you know how these SE goes, blah blah blah... btw she is not even convincing enough to be in sales! Finally knowing I would not 'just sign on the dotted line, pay later', she asked a question 'is the health and cleanliness more important or the money more important' while she shakes the little piece of cloth full of dunno what dust on her palm that I felt the dust are starting to fly around!!! Since I am a cleanliness freak, I felt very threaten. Dxmn if she is not in the bedroom I would have throw all the things out of my house immediately! Dxmn. [shakehead]

Wah .. so scary ... so I reckon that sales gal is not that pretty right? [laugh][laugh]

Ok ok ... this is about which good vacuum cleaner ... and not about some MLM hard sell stories ...

If you guys want ... please go create in complain thread about all this hard sell door to door sales stories ..... [laugh][laugh]