Silver_blade Turbocharged April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 S$50 is too much for most minor offences. RM50 (max) should do. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockbed828 Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 Hi all, Went in 23 mar friday morning. It was around 9am, and there was a massive road block just outside the hotel intercontinental. And yes, any cars regardless m'sia or s'porean cars with tinted windows are asked to park one side. Luckily mine not tint so escape. Rgds, rockbed828 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiasin Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 bro 50 is 3 years ago rate ..now is minimum RM100 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 Really? As recent as 6mths ago, it was still RM50 leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 No problem for s'pore car. I was stopped at a road block along NS highway and the TP did not fine me for tinted window or speeding (cos I didn't). Some m'sian cars was stopped tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 S$50 = RM$80. So did he get back RM$30 change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 when was the last time u go malaysia?? ur exchange rate is way off..maybe that's year 1995 rate.... with current exchange rate, SGD$50 is around RM$110+ already hor... or is it u kena everytime u change currency??... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 As above with regards to the recent commotion on the papers.. dun know whether it is still ongoing ? If you not sure, drive with all your windows down ha ha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 if rain how???... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiasin Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 cannot confirm they ask you to wind up ..i ganna ... ended up Kopi RM100 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 no change at all bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 this is wat I am thinking too.. but suay suay they want to fine u .. they will ask u to wind up the windows hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 huh bro.. when u gonna ? Then I scare to go in liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newkid 2nd Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 no prob when i went on 24 mar 07, whole day. was at pelangi and zon duty free area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 if rain how???... Aiya rain where got police? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiasin Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 I gana at Wong ah fook just after City Square at the traffic light junctions ...many ppl gana sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 really bro.. how much u gonna ? I always see police standing at that route one... scary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttp Neutral Newbie April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 tinted glass cannot be less than 70% VLT. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...