Where to get car jack stands?

Nhyone

I'm looking for car jack stands to get under the car and to rotate the tires easily. Where can I get them? I've asked Autobacs, they only have hydraulic jacks, not jack stands.

I have 2 of them but these jacks are not for jacking up the vehicle and working under it. They are used for tyre/rim works only. Only use hydraulic lifters or ramps for working underneath.

I can sell it to you if you want. Good as brand new, used less than 5 times. PM me.

Aren't all jack stands the same?

I do need to get under the car. I've always fantansized about changing my own engine oil. [laugh]

change EO oso need to fantasize?? wait till u open the nut and pull out wrong angle, all the EO on ur face, body and hair... [sly]

It's a dirty job, that's why many people, even those who can know how to do it, don't. But if you read the car repair manuals, it is one of the basic tasks. If you don't do this to gain confidence, how to move on to more difficult tasks?

hahahaha....

fantasized ah? wah,

but anyway, hey, i tot outside autobac sells the jacks.

arnt those like good enough to jack up the cars?

i'm thinking of doing some under body car works, but duno whether those jacks can trust or not...

keep us updated on ur progress.. heheh..

Autobacs sell hydraulic jacks. They are good enough to lift the vehicle, but I got the impression that they are not safe to go under. They can be released accidentially, they have wheels and can shift. Jack stand is the bare minimum.

haha, it's juz tat tis type of tings no need to fantasize de mah... need to change EO to gain confidence?? like tat my confidence max le... no other meaning juz my 2cent worth only... [thumbsup]

need to buy meh? can ask my workshop lend u his hydraulic lift for sat afternoon to fix lah. gibe him some kopi money and use for a few hours i think he ok.

btw not movable car jack stand hor, wat u need is a fixed stand so no 1 will meddle and release the car down.

Thanks, I got the jack stands from that place. The shop had two types: one with an almost flat surface and the other with an u-shape surface.

Originally I preferred the black one because of the color [:p], but after thinking about how the jack fits at the jacking area, I think the white one is better for my car.

Unfortunately, I wanted two sets and the uncle only had one of each.

[inline jack_stands-tn.jpg]

post-8-1177171665_thumb.jpg

Edited by nhyone

The black (U shape) ones will work well on the standard jacking points on all cars, however, if you have body kits, especially side skirts, then the silver (flat) ones will be better thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Huggable has a pair with the black holders, as pictured above. Are you interested? Got them to change the short shifted for my previous car, don't need anymore.

Just make me an offer, self collect at Toa Payoh.

Thanks, I got the jack stands from that place. The shop had two types: one with an almost flat surface and the other with an u-shape surface.

Originally I preferred the black one because of the color [:p], but after thinking about how the jack fits at the jacking area, I think the white one is better for my car.

Unfortunately, I wanted two sets and the uncle only had one of each.

[inline jack_stands-tn.jpg]

Sorry to raise an old topic bro, but I figure better than starting a similar and related post.

The old link is no longer working, so can I check where and how much you got the stands for??? Also where did you get the hydraulic jacks/lifters from? I've only seen them sold at autobacs.