Latio premium at max speed

Viosy

i ever hit almost 200km/hr. yes the tachometer onli reads until 180km/hr max. i managed to go beyond that until the engine auto reduce rpm. anybody tried that before?

(travelling at NSHW, car still maintain its stability ...no vibration ,unknowngly hit above 180km/hr til i realise rpm reduce.. dun mean to speed but waja tailgte and high bean me with a truck blocking me infront.

no vibration means stable?

if you have chance to drive a conti... even a normal one will do, Renault Megane or Opel Astra at that speed, you'll understand the definition of stability.

ok, tried it out last sat.. went back for "sau muk"... i only have around 70+km stretch to try it out and due to quite some traffics ......only manage to hit 160km/h on 4 or 5 occasions for around 5-20seconds before i have to slow down.....and i would say it's still stable at that speed and the engine is so much quiter than vios (at above 140km/h, vios engine roaring like mad not to mentioned at 170/180km/h..) ... [laugh]

for my taste, i would say latio can hit 140-150 and stable at that speed even overtaking truck/bus..... [:p]

maybe my next trip if possible at wee wee hour, i will try it out again... [:p]

(btw, my latio is 4-AT, all stock with nothing in the bonnet done yet and only have 16" with BFGoodrich G-sport..) [:p]

blaaaa.... [dead] bro, what lah u, people already tested at 22KM/H, u just 140 only?

i tok u tested with breaking record...like 221KM/H [laugh][laugh]

err.. what's the point of comparing a conti with a jap/korean?... i dont have to try and i do agree with anyone who's gonna tell me conti is very stable at that speed and it felt different.....but i cant afford a conti....... so, the bottomline is be contented with what i have and im quite happy with the stability of latio at that speed.... [:p] ....until i strike 4D or toto big time, conti will never come into my picture.... [laugh]

To prove Latio capability without any mod [drivingcar]

to be honest, it took 200+km/h to make a Boeing fly and it took 180km/h for a latio to fly. [laugh]

and i assume that ur rpm havent max, so the latio can go up to 210km/h to reach an altitude of 2000 feet

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

post-61366-1364895956_thumb.jpg

Model of car: 2010 MB E250

Road condition: Quite empty and hardly any car on 1st lane

Length: once it touched this speed and i took pic. after that hit cut off and i actually took the pic twice so twice cut off.

back then i was mad and drive without thinking of safety. Now come to think again I was silly and fortunate that i still live today...

Length: once it touched this speed and i took pic. after that hit cut off and i actually took the pic twice so twice cut off.

back then i was mad and drive without thinking of safety. Now come to think again I was silly and fortunate that i still live today...

At such speed if kena accident, they won't bother to find your body liao....

lols.. I didn't know E250 can go so high.. I thought only till 230+?