Latio premium at max speed

Viosy

'..some stable cars are japs too....'

yup..hit 200km/h on minesweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifstable stable..but not the passengerlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Thats fast! thumbsup.gif Passenger very unstable..laugh.gif

i ever hit almost 200km/hr. yes the tachometer onli reads until 180km/hr max. i managed to go beyond that until the engine auto reduce rpm. anybody tried that before?

(travelling at NSHW, car still maintain its stability ...no vibration ,unknowngly hit above 180km/hr til i realise rpm reduce.. dun mean to speed but waja tailgte and high bean me with a truck blocking me infront.

unknowingly hit 180? you are quite a dangerous driver if your sense of situation is so poor.. [:/]

in 7-11 sense, it is called Brain Freeeeeeeeze...... [sweatdrop]

not trying to proof anything. just wan to share my experience to u guys. dun u feel that MCF abit boring nowadays...sigh

thanks for trying to entertain us. [thumbsup]

but i believe you can come up with something better.

You'r a funny chap. laugh.gif

One tread you claim you hit 18km/l . On this thread claim you hit 200km/h or close. Both these 2 threads are without proof nor within reasonable doubt . What are you trying to proof?

He's trying to prove that he is a nissan SE

i ever witness, not once, but TWICE. first stock MT Vios 200km/h on NSH, second stock AT Vios 190km/h on NSH. took some time to reach that speed though, but 185km/h comfortably and easily maintained. sure enough, the car feels very 'stable' and no vibration, BECAUSE its floating leow!!! [dizzy]

btw, i was the passenger. so thai made ones do not have speed cut off?

stable?

Bull

well, i did 170-180kmh with my previous auto vios on many occasions and with me alone most of the time during nite trp to Kl and i would say, it's quite stable to certain extend..(i can reach KL home in around 2hrs 15mins ..)... im very particular with the ground feel , that's why i like noisy tyre and hate light steering...... [laugh],, well, the most dangerous thing to me is side wind.... a portion from Tangkang onward, side winds is often and beware on that strecth....i will not be able to achieve that speed if the wind is strong or should i say, i dare not push it up to that limit when i felt im loosing ground feel....and If with side wind, at ~140kmh, my vios is light and not stable already.... [:p]

ok, as for Latio AT, let me try it out this weekend... but i dare to say no way it can beat vios even with my current daily driving here when come to stability at that speed is my guts feel....... i'm skeptical about it being able to achieve even 170kmh stably with such a high CG...... [:p]

u dont know alot, so no need type so much co(k.

latio is not a jdm car.

kum lan!! u think all car from japan is jdm?

very stupid...

i ever hit almost 200km/hr. yes the tachometer onli reads until 180km/hr max. i managed to go beyond that until the engine auto reduce rpm. anybody tried that before?

(travelling at NSHW, car still maintain its stability ...no vibration ,unknowngly hit above 180km/hr til i realise rpm reduce.. dun mean to speed but waja tailgte and high bean me with a truck blocking me infront.

It seems many people do not believe A Standard latio can go beyond 180km/hr.

The point is that Japanese cars have 180km/hr speed limiter that will retard the engine at 180km/hr.

Unless you remove the restriction via some ECU remapping......I doubt you really touch 200km/hr.

Shh....tell you a Top Secret information I gather from X-files community.....there is a secret pact in nissan factory that for every 1millionth car they produced, they will install it with the Nismo Super secret micro turbo kit + F1 ECU tunning + Free flow cat exhaust. I think yours might just be that lucky easter-egg surprise car!!

unknowingly hit 180? you are quite a dangerous driver if your sense of situation is so poor.. [:/]

in 7-11 sense, it is called Brain Freeeeeeeeze...... [sweatdrop]

Oh.. there's a brain in there? [confused][laugh]

lol u guys are racer sia......dare to travel so fast.

hmmmm maybe u guys is not racer but test dummies :), test max speed lah, may be should test the air bag too. [:p]

i know...i bought my car from your SE as well. [sly]

that bad meh? Cant be lah...MPV not very the big mah. Only happen to me sometimes when big lorries or buses zoom past. Btw, OT liao lah.

hee hee, I know, ... but not my SE hor ... just both of us (plus a few more) intro by the same Bro (but hoh, he very good with bargaining also [laugh] ) ...

Oh, back to the topic, the reason I raise this regarding vehicle shaking is to raise the question on how light the Latio can be, imagine a MPV or a Lorry or a bus zoom past also shake, at 200km/h, .... cannot imagine liao... [sweatdrop]

Edited by Vince69

well, i did 170-180kmh with my previous auto vios on many occasions and with me alone most of the time during nite trp to Kl and i would say, it's quite stable to certain extend..(i can reach KL home in around 2hrs 15mins ..)... im very particular with the ground feel , that's why i like noisy tyre and hate light steering...... [laugh],, well, the most dangerous thing to me is side wind.... a portion from Tangkang onward, side winds is often and beware on that strecth....i will not be able to achieve that speed if the wind is strong or should i say, i dare not push it up to that limit when i felt im loosing ground feel....and If with side wind, at ~140kmh, my vios is light and not stable already.... [:p]

ok, as for Latio AT, let me try it out this weekend... but i dare to say no way it can beat vios even with my current daily driving here when come to stability at that speed is my guts feel....... i'm skeptical about it being able to achieve even 170kmh stably with such a high CG...... [:p]

errr... please drive carefully ok? if cannot, please don't risk it... life is more precious ... [:)]

i know...i bought my car from your SE as well. sly.gif

that bad meh? Cant be lah...MPV not very the big mah. Only happen to me sometimes when big lorries or buses zoom past. Btw, OT liao lah.

it's no surprise.

even sedan cars driving pass fast and close enough,a stopped vehicle also can feel the movement.

unless those cars more than 1.5ton then iam not sure.

don't worry about what the others say. i believe u.

a fellow user can even claim that his lancer has paced other cars down the cte at 220km/h.

hahaha what is urs compared to him when u are on the nshw and he's on our cte right?

so i believe u. the rest who dun believe you probably has not seen the posting of the 220km/h cte lancer 1.6 guy's claim so i salute u.

u're good.

as for ma, my 2.7 ride just barely short of the 280km/h mark when i ching down the nshw.

it was nearing malacca and i was at 6600rpm, speedo shows about 270km/h.

its believable.

latio 1.5 - 200km/h max.

lancer 1.6 - 220km/h on the cte.

whats so hard to believe that a

hyundai 2.7 - 27-km/h on the nshw right?