Dumb 4th Gear March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 (edited) What was your rpm? Your rpm should tell your speed when you are going that fast. Usually, you reach your top speed at the redline. My previous stock mazda manual was supposed to max at 175 according to motoring maz, but it was going up to 190 at 6000 rpm (redline 6500) and could still go but no balls. Edited March 27, 2007 by Dumb ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auron 2nd Gear March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 quoting HWZ style.... NPNT... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Author Share March 27, 2007 my ex vios can onli manage 170+ leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raining Neutral Newbie March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 You'r a funny chap. One tread you claim you hit 18km/l . On this thread claim you hit 200km/h or close. Both these 2 threads are without proof nor within reasonable doubt . What are you trying to proof? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Author Share March 27, 2007 not trying to proof anything. just wan to share my experience to u guys. dun u feel that MCF abit boring nowadays...sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Author Share March 27, 2007 nxt time take foto then post lor bo bian haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linghs Neutral Newbie March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 pls don't do that again.... Latio is not mean to travel at that speed, and definately not advisable to drive and take photo..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Author Share March 27, 2007 haha thks for ur concern Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 I suggest don't try it again. Treasure your life, treasure your wife's life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liping24 Neutral Newbie March 28, 2007 Share March 28, 2007 i ever hit almost 200km/hr. yes the tachometer onli reads until 180km/hr max. i managed to go beyond that until the engine auto reduce rpm. anybody tried that before? (travelling at NSHW, car still maintain its stability ...no vibration ,unknowngly hit above 180km/hr til i realise rpm reduce.. dun mean to speed but waja tailgte and high bean me with a truck blocking me infront. It seems many people do not believe A Standard latio can go beyond 180km/hr. The point is that Japanese cars have 180km/hr speed limiter that will retard the engine at 180km/hr. Unless you remove the restriction via some ECU remapping......I doubt you really touch 200km/hr. Shh....tell you a Top Secret information I gather from X-files community.....there is a secret pact in nissan factory that for every 1millionth car they produced, they will install it with the Nismo Super secret micro turbo kit + F1 ECU tunning + Free flow cat exhaust. I think yours might just be that lucky easter-egg surprise car!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear March 28, 2007 Share March 28, 2007 for JDM cars the speed cut within ECU is 180km/h, Japanese standard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear March 28, 2007 Share March 28, 2007 No leh.... He did right. A typical singaporean will continue to road hog regardless of the car coming behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear March 28, 2007 Share March 28, 2007 unknowngly hit above 180km/hr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 28, 2007 Share March 28, 2007 i ever witness, not once, but TWICE. first stock MT Vios 200km/h on NSH, second stock AT Vios 190km/h on NSH. took some time to reach that speed though, but 185km/h comfortably and easily maintained. sure enough, the car feels very 'stable' and no vibration, BECAUSE its floating leow!!! btw, i was the passenger. so thai made ones do not have speed cut off? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched March 28, 2007 Share March 28, 2007 180km/h is applicable for JDM (Japan Domestic Models). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched March 28, 2007 Share March 28, 2007 Bro, Pls dun risk ur life by doing tat again. Not tat I am not confident of Latio of doing 180-200km/h, rather I dowan u taking photos while doing 180-200km/h!! Ur handS r suppose to be on the steering wheel, not one hand holding the camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear March 28, 2007 Share March 28, 2007 ya.. me curious too, how you know you are at (or near) 200km/hr if your limit on speedometer is only 180 km/hr? I have drove a Corolla 1.6 (G9) on NSHW before, at 140 km/hr the car already seem floating and the rpm is almost at 6000, engine also roar. 3 months back, i drove my 2 litre car to KL using NSHW, i bearly hit 180 km/hr (only less than 5 second)... I agreed Latio is a good car but at 180 km/hr and still feel stable.....i don't think is possible.... Stability is subjective. To some, stability means as long as the car is not vibrating & shaking, it is stable. So some, stability means the car is still controllable during high speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear March 28, 2007 Share March 28, 2007 i ever hit almost 200km/hr. yes the tachometer onli reads until 180km/hr max. i managed to go beyond that until the engine auto reduce rpm. anybody tried that before? (travelling at NSHW, car still maintain its stability ...no vibration ,unknowngly hit above 180km/hr til i realise rpm reduce.. dun mean to speed but waja tailgte and high bean me with a truck blocking me infront. It seems many people do not believe A Standard latio can go beyond 180km/hr. The point is that Japanese cars have 180km/hr speed limiter that will retard the engine at 180km/hr. Unless you remove the restriction via some ECU remapping......I doubt you really touch 200km/hr. Shh....tell you a Top Secret information I gather from X-files community.....there is a secret pact in nissan factory that for every 1millionth car they produced, they will install it with the Nismo Super secret micro turbo kit + F1 ECU tunning + Free flow cat exhaust. I think yours might just be that lucky easter-egg surprise car!! Wa lau...damn sacarstic! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...