Tyer Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Yes, please post here if you get any replies also. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 For the $10k difference, we get ESP and curtain airbags for the Prius. Also the ability to go purely on EV mode is a blessing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 wat's EV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Quote To me, each has his good and bad reviews Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Quote we won't be seeing many such vehicles on the road. LTA wants cars to be environmentally friendly, yet are stingy with the incentives. reminds of baby bonus. wants to increase the birthrate, yet also stingy with incentives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aucsl Neutral Newbie October 4, 2007 Share October 4, 2007 Just got reply from SE. Confirm 10 years loan, 3.5%, and full purchase price loan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear October 4, 2007 Share October 4, 2007 It is always advisable to put some downpayment in case anything happens to the ride during its first 3 years. Any cash rebates and what is the tie-down period? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 (edited) Hi bro, i'm gonna change car soon n the FD is my top choice now. I am considering between the 1.3 Hybrid n the normal 1.6 or 1.8. They claim the Hybrid has the Road Tax of a 1.3, FC of a 1.0 n the performance of a 1.6/1.8... but they oso never say the price tag of a 2.0 Is the 83k price tag worth the price or should i stick to a normal 1.6/1.8? Hows the VTEC on the Hybrid n did u ever hit 21km/l as claimed by Honda? Oh n lastly, hows the servicing like? Is it extra costly due to the sophisticated system in it? Thanx Edited October 8, 2007 by Thefear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngaiky83 Clutched October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 Hi bro, Yes, the road tax is of a 1.3. My FC is constantly within 17-18km/l but I have heard some bros from the fd-club hitting 20km/l. Performance-wise, U have to go test-drive to find out which U like. But I feel that it absolutely can be compared with the 1.6L but 1.8L i not too sure. Is the 83k price tag worth the price or should i stick to a normal 1.6/1.8? It depends on individual preferences really. For me, I think I'm driving a 1.3L power plant with the same leg rm as 1.6/1.8, environmental friendly and of cuz fuel efficient. Each time I pump always ard 40L and I can travel like 720km. Servicing-wise, U can take a look at the price list of the servicing at honda webby. Take a look & compare with 1.6/1.8, its the same. Bring your own engine oils and filters during servicing then U can save more lor.. Btw, I bought my civic hybrid at about 1.5yrs ago at 78K oni... LOL.. how the price rises over the period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 (edited) Thanx for the reply. One thing i wanna know, so there is no extra maintanence of the IMA batt ya? It is located at the rear yes? Meaning i can't fold the seats down. So how does it recharge? Oh n the Hybrid all comes with integrated HU n beige interior ya? Edited October 8, 2007 by Thefear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngaiky83 Clutched October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 yo bro, I'm not honda SA leh... so far i didn't incur any xtra cost for the IMA batt la. yes its located at the rear, and yes can't fold seats and the boot is slightly smaller than the conventional civic. It's recharge when the car is slowing down or decelerating, absolutely no need plugs! (I know alot of pple think hybrid need to go somewhere to recharge or top up.. the answer is NO NEED!! pump normal petrol too!! NO NEED go Jurong Island or whatsoever!!) Yes the hybrid comes with integrated HU which can hold 6 discs and oso play mp3. The is oso a point for you to plug in your mp3 player. Yes, it comes with beige leather seats which is install in Japan!! Nice but i would prefer if it comes in black too bad ....Basically the whole hybrid should be assembled in Japan & shipped to S'pore, but now I do not know. Maybe U can ask the Honda SA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barzhard84 Neutral Newbie October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 huh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 Thanx again, cos i have a 2 DIN pioneer DVD player to transfer over... n i would oso prefer black interior. Thanx anyway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 Performance wise, can't even beat the 7th generation ES. Buy the car, if you are an evironmentalist. Want performance, look at something else. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngaiky83 Clutched October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 Like I said earlier on, U muz go and test drive & see every cars that U have in mind before U deciding. Hope U have a nice new car soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 Whether buy Hybrid or normal FD, as long as it is Honda the parts is ex ! Was asked to changed the fuel filter at 40K service, wah ! cost $100+ when a normal filter in my other rides was just a couple of $$. So just prepare to high maintenance for "H". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 The Prius is a better drive, being torquier and quieter. EV mode is useful, and the potential FC is better too. But I would want to hold my horses till the next generation of battery pack using more powerful, lighter Li-Ion cells come along, which means even better performance, more range on EV mode and better FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 i believe that if a technology is good enough for use, then use it. there will always be something new on horizon. but nobody will jump on immediately rite? current honda ima tech has been around for >5 years but we are still questioning it. so if li-ion comes out, another 5 years of discussion? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...