Duragloss 105 rawks leh!

Underpaidsamurai

I applied my 4th layer of Duragloss 105 sealant yesterday evening. By this layer, the feeling is no longer extremely silky smooth. It's smooth lah, but the finger can definitely feel like there is a layer of invisible force-field below it.

On Monday morning today, it rained cats and dogs, and I had to drive through it. When I reached my office, I parked my car and took my waffle weave to wipe off the rain water from my car.

To my surprise... the car was hardly even wet. There were a few water beads here and there... but the car was mostly dry.

Suddenly all those hours of applying DG105 by hand... became worth it - in an instant!

P.S: I haven't even start applying wax on top of the DG105 yet...

P.S.S: Sorry no photos because my camera phone has no flash and it's pretty dark in my office carpark.

DuraGloss 105 damage ?

Cure time ? 24hours ?

Btw, after Wax liao,cannot dump in more sealant, why would you wan apply wax ? more deep look ? What wax you gonna use ?

Damage is 17 bucks I think (can't remember liao).

I usually wait about 1 - 2 days between coats.

I haven't used wax yet because Maddriver still got no stock of the Collinite wax leh.... hahahaha so I will keep on layering 105 until his stock arrived.

Edited by Underpaidsamurai

I got one claybar.

Have used it to clay one saloon car and then used it to clay my tyres. The colour has changed from white to black liao. NO matter how many times I fold it, it's still black in colour.

So I think better buy a new claybar, later the old one scratch my paintwork how?

U use the whole piece of claybar to clay ur car?

U can try to cut into smaller pieces like abt 6 pcs as wat bro benny had advice me too.

Keep the 5 pieces in a ziploc bag and the other used one in a tight container with shampoon water in it else it became hard to use.