Ccssgm 1st Gear March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 They say......Go JB.....Pump ......Petronas.......More Power...... Petronas abit far from checkpoint esp for those who go in specially to pump. Btw Petronas very ley chey, u gotta go counter tell them u wan to pump full den they activate the pump. And those who duno how to speak malay, u might experience communication breakdown. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 29, 2007 Share March 29, 2007 I duno wads e exact name of the roads over there. I name them myself. You see, even if we dun U-turn after Customs, we still can hit Pelangi from Danga Bay up the flyover. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 29, 2007 Share March 29, 2007 I think I miss my way once and went that way.. so it's straight up after custom and turn left to the 1st flyover? coming out from the side road just before the traffic light at Pelangi? My impression is that it's slightly longer route but how's the traffic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 Tink so.. i m nt so gd at describing... Only noe the way, recognise the route. Yes. The route is longer by 2x or 3x, but just take it as a joy ride lor... haha Traffic is light. Depends on wad time too.. Pls dun go after office hours from 5 - 8pm. Cuz everywhere jam. I kena stucked before. Oh ya... when taking that flyover at nite, watch out for those muhds gang on scooters or bikes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vampgen Neutral Newbie March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 Malaysia Road not that Difficult la. I been in out since i got my car and i have learned my ways there thru "trial and error" hehe... But dun go into small alley use minor road still ok. Remember to lock your doors when driving.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 Malaysia Road not that Difficult la. How about KL, are you familiar with them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 30, 2007 Share March 30, 2007 Not really... 5-8pm might be a good timing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 No leh.. i got stuck a few times liao... Jam from the hospital side all the way till Skudai highway. Perling side oso jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 oh, if you are referring to their own traffic inside and not from the custom, then it's slightly heavier than off peak hours.. but still, i find that I will take shorter time per session in there.. record is about 45-50mins in there.. starting from woodlands to JB and back.. I think i took 20-25mins to pump petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear April 1, 2007 Share April 1, 2007 Try driving into to Perling side from Customs ard 6pm. Its many times heavier as compared to off peak hours. u take 20 -25min to pump petrol? U shaking the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 nope.. slowly squeeze in... shake car no use one.. actually 20mins start from reaching there til move off.. but ya, it's slower than others... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 that day i pumped Vpower, let the pump run until auto stop. I c the $ increase like no tml. haha... Normally pump $30+ can c the fuel almost coming out of tank, but the Vpower $46 still cant c the fuel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 In RM or SG$? Mine with 1/2 to 3/4 tank marking can pump in about 28L or so. So average about RM60 for Mobil F1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttp Neutral Newbie April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 Caltex, Mobile, Esso max is RON97. Not sure Shell Vpower & Petronas PRIMAX 3 r RON98. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 All MY unleaded petrol are RON97 & leaded petrol are RON92. By d way, i m not sure whether anybody notice that there is some petrol left in rubber pipe b4 d nozzle. U could actually lift up & it will flow in2 ur tank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 Not too sure either but I think it's 97 as well.. except that there's difference in their additives Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 RM, if SG definitely alot more. Urs Conti car ma... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear April 3, 2007 Share April 3, 2007 U sure their RON92 is leaded? Only Petronas and Project got RON92 if i remembered correctly. The rest are RON91. A Msian actually asked how come they dun have RON98 in Msia. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...