Tunning

Mdvic

Hehe, get teh legacy GT, change both exhaust to the Fujisubo (LTA Approved) ones, you no need ice liao mah....your exhaust will be your ICE...got 2 somemore, can do TA haha

Good Idea.................will think about it [rolleyes][rolleyes][:p]

any Idea how much for a pair of Fujitsubo Ha!.... [jawdrop][wave][flowerface][nod]

Just wanna find out how much does installers like Foon Audio or Carsounds charge if I just go there for tuning a 4ch amp and monoblock? These 2 places are near my house.

DIY my ICE but don't know how to tune cos no experience on what to look out for. Tune here and there still sound like the same leh....

I just set the LPF of the sub to around 60+hz and my front component and rear coaxials to around 70hz on full pass.

dun quite get the part on "70hz on full pass". If on full pass, then the 70hz make no diff liao. Only nakes sense if set to HPF (High Pass Filter). Actually, if you set your sub to 60+hz LPF, then you should also set your front to 60+hz HPF. Then you will have full range (By right lah...depends if your amps' crossovers are accurate or not.)

There's a more cost effective alternative. Come down to the ICE meetup on wed and see if any of the ICE doctors can help you. You can buy them coffee? chicken wings? beer? Zhong zhong?

Problem is, when I set the speakers to HPF, the bass gets diminished significantly. When I set to full, I can still tune the LPF to get the desired bass. [confused]

just come down to the meetup lah,

if u usin components spkrs for front, put to full, the passive Xovers will filter out the necessary freq

same for the rear coaxials.

cheers

aiyah.

just wait awhile longer

meetup is at Macpherson area, just beside "jackson's kopitiam". when u reach jackson kopitiam, look for the vertical parkin lots behind (near the fishball noodle stall). on the way there, u will pass the ONLY Nasi Padang stall.

meetup is held at the Nasi padang stall. But if the host is busym then it'll be at the kopitiam.

so, wait for the info lah

cheers

actually its facin the fly over, u cant miss it, the only 24 hr kopitiam.

look for the ONLY nasi padang stall, we're normally there.

anyone care to share how to tune Harman Kardon system ?

H/S Stock from from factory usually cannot be tuned,you need to change the speakers & the amp for better sound,like my Bose system from Nissan,only average sound.

huh? H/S stock from factory cannot be tuned... so disappointed... with Harman/Kardon Logic 7 surround system haiz ...the name sound so power

Edited by Animian