Mdvic Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 (edited) Bros! Need Help.... how to tune a car Audio with 10 speakers, 2 tweeters, 1 centre and 1 sub setup??? Anyone can help??? Tks... DashBoard 1 centre Speaker Front door 3 x 2 = 6 Speakers Front Tweeters 1 x 2 =2tweeters Passenger door 2 x 2 = 4 Speakers Back dashboard 1 Speaker... Edited March 23, 2007 by Mdvic ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 14 speakers, then need how many amp? total 14000W RMS? like that very expensive leh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fff0 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 (edited) if ur amps hv internal xover, use it to tune... or get 4 pc of P9 (or P90, whichever is the processor).... it will be tough but result will be swee swee if done properly.... Also I think you need to mod your alternator to o/p higher current that your sound sys req..... Btw wat r u trying to achieve or do har? Edited March 23, 2007 by Fff0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boring Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 F1? But F1 not alot of people know how to tune as well... haha! GOOD LUCK! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 the tuning of F1 is similar in controls to 701 mah. just 2 extra channels to play with, i think got more para-eq bands, not that much else if i remember correctly. well i bet u have a pretty good idea how to tune liao, if i throw in 2 rear speakers for you :) same old same old method :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boring Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 2-way active already took me 2 days. With that setup? I'll have sleepless nights! No thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 (edited) Just curious, what car you talking about? Your Sunny got so many speakers meh? Just wondering how you fit 6 speakers in the front hehe... But actually ah...if each speaker is tuned to play a different frequency....with a 701, playing 8 chs....i think can sound very nice hor....never personally sat in a car with more than 3-way hehe...i think this one is 6way liao man... Edited March 23, 2007 by Spinworkx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 No need sleepless nights la...just sleep in the car lor haha...but no garantee by the time your're done, you'd have already pulled all the hair out of your head and have taken so many panadols, you've become an addict... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdvic Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 bro, The Subaru legacy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdvic Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 (edited) Its all built in...not sure man! Maybe i Mountain Tortise lah..Pls forgive me...... Edited March 23, 2007 by Mdvic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdvic Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 Bro , Nothing......... its all built in .....i'm just curious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdvic Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 Bro, its the Subaru legacy.....i saw. ............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdvic Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 Bro, You expert ..only two day to tune....i Took MONTHS........ next time must seek your advise...can! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 my opinion, even with so many speakers in the legacy(off the mac system), it cannot compare to after market products. so in my opinion if u gettin a legacy, stick to ur old setup. there is no way in hell the legacy stock system will give u all the tuning capabilities as compared to an after market system my 2 cents cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 OOOHhhh...the legacy....say so la... I thought you were refering to a new setup with 6 midbass in front.. I've setup a legacy before. They have 6 speakers in front yes...but they're all small ones, without any crossovers on them. And all their speakers are powered off a VERY small amp under the passenger seat. And it's not the regular amps, it's all propritory connectors so you won't find the usual power cables and speaker cables and RCA. Even the HU doesn't have an RCA output, it's all Mac's own connectors and i must add, although with 10 speakers, the sound is rather horrible...and the woofer in the boot so small good as useless..free air somemore. For that system, just stick with it stock, unless you're willing to swap out the original HU, add new amps and change the speakers to a regular 6.5" component speakers. No point trying to drive those in built speakers with new amps, they won't take the load nor will you get the sound you want... If like that 10 speakers, then the lexus die liao la....all the mark levingson setups..dunno how many speakers man :) For the legacy, the center speaker is as good as useless..they try to give center focus with it but if you on loud, it actually rattles the dashboard quite a bit, even more irritating....the car i was talking about, we actually cut away the center speaker...sounds even better after that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdvic Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 (edited) Bro , I'm not sure abut the set up, ............neeed advise on how to tune it......... beside spending loads of $$$$$ AGAIN! That is not my intention..... If can tune and play with the present set then i will sell away my full present set ....... If cannot.................Hm................. then its a problem...!!!! Edited March 23, 2007 by Mdvic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 (edited) The legacy's stock McIntosh HU doesn't have any settings to play with. It doesn't have EQ nor any other settings for tuning. All it has is Treble and Bass adjustment. So the only settings you can play with is the Fader,Balance,Bass and Treble...just adjust it till you feel sounds the best...that's all you can do. If you want to tune it like how you were to tune a normal HU, with the EQ and crossovers, and slopes etc... well, you can't. Also, if you're thinking of just adding a 701 to the HU...you can, BUT i dunno how you're gonna connect the 701 to the McIntosh amp...you'll need new amps...and even with new amps..i dunno how you're gonna control so many speakers :) You'd most probably just have to forgo the 10 speakers it came with and replace it with a standard component+sub combi. Hope this answers your question :) I've only played with the Legacy's setup for a few hours so i can't comment on how it sounds for all kinds of music...all i know is the HU can't do any settings, and neither can the amp. In any case, it's already one of the better sounding stock setups i've heard, minus the Lexus :) Edited March 23, 2007 by Spinworkx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdvic Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 Tks Bro, If i do consider this car will try to fiddle it and hopefully can be happi with the sound output............. Most probably will not be spending anymore $$$ on ICE......................... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...