Jacf Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 is the liew stands for liew lian??? yummy! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Seriously ah, i dun understand why their ramp is not standard.. Same as mine from 3A going to 2B sure kena the floor.. DUhz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 HDB will tell you..'yah, my ramp not standard, your car bodykit also not standard from others ma'.. Just kidding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Mine 5A to 4B will scrape, 4A to 3B will get stuck. If I go straight down surely will break off, have to try n go down at an angle. The rest all ok but must go very slowly, make sure wheel touch bottom of ramp before letting go of brake. Some more worst thing is by the time hubby and I reach home, it's always late so we have to park on either 4th or 5th floors for sure even though we have season parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 HDB will tell you..'yah, my ramp not standard, your car bodykit also not standard from others ma'.. I just got two holes in my bumper at Vicom. And the ppl said 1st time such a thing happened. Their ramp is 'international standard', even Ferrari can clear with no problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Can't they make it more straight (not much of angle). Maybe nxt time we go DIY plywood.. When we going dwn we lay it on the ramp n the ground so we wont kena the floor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Haha when u do that, may i also include some bumper removal services for him FOC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear March 23, 2007 Author Share March 23, 2007 Tell them how they know, hdb dwellers hardly drive Ferraris and I doubt they really use a Ferrari to test those ramps.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 What time is it? Its durian hunting time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 I sponsor the bricks!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Wah! I didn't see this earlier. Like that I must go to my MP also. I don't ask for much la, only want him to reserve a lot for me on Level 3B of my MSCP. Coz my bumper will get stuck at the bottom of the ramp going down from 4A to 3B. ======================== Let's all of us here go & see our MP's & demand to have a reserved parking lot of our choice & refer to the case of that Mr.Liew & the MP at Sembawang who supposedly approved his request. Like that we sure see an "early retirement" of an MP from Sembawang in the news soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Idea ah! Can seriously be considered leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 (edited) Lai, after meet-up prog is liew hunting time ==================== Let me go & "zero" my weapons & write Mr.Durian's name on a bullet first. Maybe when the word gets out, we will see an end to these "elites" demanding all those "special privileges" once & for all. Power to the people. Edited March 23, 2007 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Seriously ah, i dun understand why their ramp is not standard.. Same as mine from 3A going to 2B sure kena the floor.. DUhz.. ====================== Half way during construction, the 1st contractor went bankrupt & new contractor took over so they use different set of plans to cut costs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Mine 5A to 4B will scrape, 4A to 3B will get stuck. If I go straight down surely will break off, have to try n go down at an angle. The rest all ok but must go very slowly, make sure wheel touch bottom of ramp before letting go of brake. Some more worst thing is by the time hubby and I reach home, it's always late so we have to park on either 4th or 5th floors for sure even though we have season parking. ======================= Next time try reversing all the way up or down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Perhaps u wan to change the "L" to durian? So tat our threadstarter will not get into trouble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 actually i know who are those people that complain. they are people that very kiasi type and always follow the law. somehow when they see other people break the law and no one catches them, they not shiok. i have also experienced the same situation when a warden told me that someone in the neigbhorhood complain about people park in mscp without valid parking coupon and the warden was kind enough to warn me not to park in the area for the next few days as there will be more spot checks. come on, i mean these people eat finish no sxxt to sxxt issit, never step on their tail thay also wanna cause trouble. if they kiasi and law-abidding is their problem lah, why wanna be part-timer law enforcer issit. i can guarantee you, these people will be 1st to flee the country when war comes. sorry if any bros happen to fall into this category. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...